The story of the production of our short film "Volar en línea recta" in Nicaragua in Summer 2012 /// El cuento visual de la producción de nuestro cortometraje "Volar en línea recta" en 2012.

------------------------------------------------

Starring: Walder Casco López, Norman Flores, Anajhensi Gutiérrez Merlo, Jorge López Herrera, Janner Padilla Huete, Carlos "Junior" Mejía Padilla, Lenin Baez, David Uriel Nolasco Rodriguez, and Jarling Flores

Produced by The Ninth Octave Films and Sweatpants Media (sweatpantsmedia.com/)
Director: Douglas Cushnie (douglascushnie.com/)
Cinematography: Jonny Zeller, Colt Seman
Sound Mixing: Patrick Schaefer (patrickschaefer.com/)
Sound Design: Nick Mihalevich (capestatus.com/)

Executive Producers: Douglas Cushnie, Jonny Zeller, Martin Mayorga, Sultan Saeed al Darmaki
Written by Douglas Cushnie, Walder Casco López, Norman Flores, and Ana Bosch

Edited and Colored by Douglas Cushnie
Intro animation: Topher Blair (vimeo.com/topherblair)
After Effects support: Kaleb Tholen (vimeo.com/user7103949)

------------------------------------------------

Thanks to Fabretto Children's Foundation (fabretto.org/) and El Pueblo Indígena de Cusmapa for their support!
Gracias a la Fundación Padre Fabretto y El Pueblo Indígena de Cusmapa por su apoyo!

------------------------------------------------

The short is an official selection of:
Hollyshorts Film Festival (hollyshorts.com/)
STARZ Denver Film Festival (denverfilm.org/festival/index.aspx)
PovertyCure International Short Film Festival (povertycure.org/library/film-festival/)
Mt. Hood Independent Film Festival (facebook.com/ColumbiaCenterforTheArts

------------------------------------------------

Made as part of the undergraduate Film Studies 4500 class at the University of Colorado at Boulder.
Faculty supervisor: Alex Cox

------------------------------------------------

@2013 All Rights Reserved

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…