Ryan Blair wins first race and Amirraza Sabetifar shines in his debut winning the second race at Losail MX Championship round 4

Ryan Blair, the double winner of the last round of Losail MX Champiomship, won the first race of this fourh round at Losail MX track. The British rider who competes in MX1 category, had a very tough battle with the new comer rider, the Iranian Amirraza Sabetifar, who is in MX2. The gap between both riders was very close all the time, but in the last lap, the Iranian rider had a crash and gave the win to Ryan who ended with a gap of 5.654 from Amirraza.

Even with the crash, Amirraza managed to cross the line in second position. 'I am very happy with this win as I had a mechanical problem in the free practice and I thought it couldn't be fixed but thanks to my team, they managed to fix the bike on time' Blair said after race 1.

Regarding the results by category, in the MX1, the second place was for Mohammed Jaffar from Kuwait and Leroy Botha from South Africa was third. The Kuwaiti rider was riding for first time in the MX1 category 'Today is my first race in MX1 category and the race was very tough with a lot of international competitors but I am happy with the second place and thanks a lot to my team, Balooshi Racing Team' Jaffar stated after race 1.

In the podium of MX2, the first step was for Amirazza Sabetifar, whereas the second and third place was for Abdullah Al Shatti from Kuwait and Saeed Al Shenqiti from UAE respectively.

For the Iranian rider, this is his first time in the Losail track. 'This track is very technical and you can see clearly that is a world championship track, the jumps and corners are very good designed and I enjoyed a lot the race. I am very happy for my podium even the crash I had when I was fighting with Ryan. Thanks a lot to QMMF for this opportunity and the good job they are doing here' Amirraza stated after the race 1.

In the second race, Ryan Blair made a good start and led the race during the first laps until the Iranian rider overtook him. Amirazza kept the first position until the checkered flag, with any mistake this time, and finished with a gap of 15.488 from Ryan.

For the podiums, in the MX1 category, Ryan Blair stepped in first position again in the second race. Leroy Botha and Mohammed Al Balooshi were in second and third place respectively.

The podium of MX2 was exactly the same as the first race, Amirraza Sabetifar in first position and Abdullah Shatti and Saeed Al Shenqeti in second and third place respectively.

'I would like to thank to all the riders and teams to join the championship and welcome the new riders from Iran and Honduras to take part in this round. I am very happy to see that more competitors are coming and this makes the competition stronger and better in every round. Also, I am very delighted to see that woman are also competing in this sport and hope more female riders will join in the next rounds' expressed Mr. Nasser Khalifa Al Attiya, QMMF President and LIC General manager at the end of this fourth round.

In the standings, Moath Al Ansari is leading the MX1 category with 148 points. LeRoy Botha is second with 115 and Mohammed Al Balooshi is third with 112 points.

In the MX2 category, the leader is Abdullah Al Shatti with 184 points and Hassan Ahmed from Bahrain is second with 155 points. The Kuwaiti rider Barak Al Jasmi is third with 133 points.

Trophies were given by Mr. Mohammed Saad Al Morraikhi (QMMF General Secretary), Mr. Sultan Zaher Al Morraikhi (QMMF Board Member), Mr.Essa Al Awadi (FIM Asia Vice President) and Mr.Rashid Al Sulaiti (QMMF Public Relations Manager). Iranian Motorcycle Federation was also present in the podium ceremony.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…