The winner of Falling Walls Venture 2013: Falling Walls Science Start-up of the Year 2013

Cynora GmbH, Karlsruhe
nominated by KIT Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

The Finalists of Falling Walls Venture 2013:

Amadeus Capital Partners Ltd., London nominates Xmos Ltd., Bristol (Computer Science)

Caixa Capital, SCR, S.A., Lisbon nominates
Biosurfit, S.A., Lisbon (Medical Care)

GFT Technologies AG / CODE_n, Stuttgart nominates Helioz GmbH, Vienna (Cleantech)

Eckert Life Science Accelerator GmbH, Berlin nominates CC-Ery GmbH, Berlin (Life Science)

ETH Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zurich nominates Glycemicon AG, Zurich (Biotechnology)

Fraunhofer Society, Munich nominates
Greasoline GmbH, Oberhausen, Germany (Renewable Energies)

Helmholtz Association, Berlin nominates
Clueda AG, Munich (Computer Science)

KIT Karlsruhe Institute of Technology nominates
Cynora GmbH, Karlsruhe (Nanotechnology)

LSP Life Sciences Partners, Munich nominates Merus B.V., Utrecht (Biotechnology)

Max Planck Society, Munich nominates
Terraplasma GmbH, Garching, Germany (Life Science)

Polaris Partners Inc., Waltham, Mass. nominates
Living Proof Inc., Cambridge, Mass. (Cosmetics)

Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg nominates
Conias Risk Intelligence, Walldorf, Germany (Risk Management)

Technische Universität Berlin nominates
TissUse GmbH, Berlin (Biotechnology)

Technische Universität München nominates ImevaX, Munich (Biotechnology)

Triangle Venture Capital Group Management GmbH, Sankt Leon-Rot, Germany nominates iPharro Media GmbH, Darmstadt (Computer Science)

Berlin The International Conference on
8/9 November Future Breakthroughs in Science and Society

Universität Zürich nominates
GP Aspara – Algorithmic Solutions, Zurich (Computer Science)

University College London nominates
Senceive Ltd., London (Engineering)

University of Copenhagen nominates
Avilex Pharma, Copenhagen (Biotechnology)

University of Edinburgh nominates
Medicen Devise Ltd., Edinburgh (Medical Care)

UnternehmerTUM-Fonds Management GmbH, Munich nominates Fos4X GmbH, Munich (Renewable Energies)

Weizmann Institute / Yeda R&D Co. Ltd., Rehovot, Israel nominates NewCO2Fuels Ltd., Rehovot, Israel (Renewable Energies)

Falling Walls Venture Jury 2013

Chairman: Dr. Stefan von Holtzbrinck, CEO, Holtzbrinck Publishing Group

Dr. Johannes Velling, German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology, Head of Division IIC2, „KfW, financing for business start-ups“

Dörte Höppner, Secretary-General, European Private Equity and Venture Capital Association

Hardy Schmitz, CEO, WISTA Management GmbH

Prof. Dr. Günter Faltin, Board, Stiftung Entrepreneurship

Dr. Philipp Bouteiller, CEO, Tegel Projekt GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Joachim Grallert, Director Heinrich-Hertz-Institut (HHI), Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications

Dr. Alexander von Frankenberg, CEO, High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH

Joachim Schoss, Founder, Scout24

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Mlynek, President, Helmholtz Association; Dr. Rolf Zettl, CEO, Helmholtz Association

Dr. Peter Haid, Member of the Board, Baden-Württembergische Bank

Dr. Ekkehard Franzke, Partner, A.T. Kearney

Dr. Hendrik Brandis, Co-Founder and Partner, Earlybird Venture Capital

Nicolas Zimmer, Chairman of the Board, TSB Technologiestiftung Berlin

Dr. Loretta Würtenberger, Founder, Fine Arts Partner

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Reich, Professor, Freie Universität Berlin, Department of Physics

Prof. Dr. Stefan Wagner, Associate Professor, European School of Management and Technology

Prof. Dr. Albrecht von Müller, Director, Parmenides Center for the Study of Thinking

Visit for further information.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…