Jamie Clennett

Melbourne, Australia

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Tasmania born Animator, Designer and Author Jamie Clennett completed a Bachelor Of Fine Arts at the University Of Tasmania in 1999. In 2002 Jamie graduated with a Bachelor of Dramatic Arts in Design from National Institute of Dramatic Arts (NIDA).

In 2004 Jamie completed a diploma in Animation and Interactive Media (AIM) at RMIT, where he produced a short animation entitled The Fabulous Adventure Of Mr. Money. Mr. Money premiered at the Melbourne International Film Festival in August 2005, and also screened at the prestigious Stuttgart Festival of Animation in Germany in 2006. Jamie created animation for the original season of the puppet show, Dr Egg & The Man With No Ear directed by Jessica Wilson, which premiered at the Arts Centre’s Fairfax Theatre 2007. Jamie is currently in pre-production for a short animated film entitled Gristle, written by Jonathan auf der Heide. In 2008 Jamie completed work on animated opening titles for a BBC1 drama called New Town, and a short animated film entitled The Discoveryes Historical Of Captaine Coperniumbus, written by Tom Holloway, funded by both Screen Australia and Telstra Big Pond. Jamie produced animated content for Priscilla Queen of the Desert The Musical for London’s West End and New York’s Broadway. Jamie's short film GRISTLE just won 'Best Film' in the Australian Program at the Melbourne International Film Festival ( MIAF ) in June this year.

In 2015 Jamie published his first book, a graphic novel called The Diemenois (say Dee-men-wah). See the trailer here vimeo.com/130868186 ... and for more information on how to puchase The Diemenois goto this URL: thediemenois.com ... Click the "Buy Now" link at the top of the page.

External Links


  1. the WANDAA project
  2. LoopdeLoop
  3. Oh Yeah Wow
  4. MIAF
  5. Dirty Puppet
  6. Elroy Simmons
  7. Tiny Inventions
  8. Jeremy Clapin
  10. small time inc.
  11. John Williams
  12. Karina Galicia
  13. Jonathan Auf Der Heide
  14. Featherfilms
  15. Robert Lyons
  16. Mikey Please
  17. Alex Amelines
  18. adrien merigeau

+ See all 21