1. In Aliens I Trust from the Neuronium album Mystykatea


    Thank you to Michel Huygen for allowing me to visualize this fantastic track.

    Rendering in ArtMatic Voyager, textures created with ArtMatic and final editing in Final Cut Express.

    Also thank you to my MacMini that did not melt during the month needed to render this video in 720p :-)

    # vimeo.com/11694628 Uploaded 3,483 Plays 6 Comments
  2. Official music film for the title track of the Solar Bears LP She Was Coloured In, now out on Planet Mu Records.

    For more info please check out-


    # vimeo.com/14223368 Uploaded 5,012 Plays 11 Comments
  3. NOTE: This is one of the pieces from an ongoing psychedelic/ambient video project "Sibyl".

    This project "Sibyl" was inspired in part by the spirit of 1970's progressive rock concept albums, ancient Greek mythology, and shamanic ritual. It will consist of several short videos. Each piece will be autonomous, albeit part of a greater whole. The final number of videos and the total length is still to be determined. Each video in the series will be released as it is completed.

    All pieces will be directed and produced by Yoshi Sodeoka. Music will be composed in collaboration between Yoshi Sodeoka and Daron Murphy.

    # vimeo.com/21207983 Uploaded
  4. My neighbor Charlie played me some of his recent compositions and I was really impressed by the beauty and simplicity of the music. Using fractals I made a little video to accompany it. enjoy!

    sounds by Charlie Hale
    images by Strangeloop

    teaching machine • strangeloop studios • institute for cinema studies 2015

    # vimeo.com/116119650 Uploaded 1,557 Plays 4 Comments
  5. STRANGELOOP // FIELDS [ mov. 1 of 3 ]

    an excerpt from the audio-visual experience being released on Brainfeeder 7.26.2011.

    Fields is not so much an album as it is an evolving A/V experience, an environment that leans more in the direction of Steve Reich-inspired minimalism than towards the beat-heavy territory that Strangeloop explored prior in his cult A/V release 2010 : [or] How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Technological Singularity. Fields is in some ways a continuation of 2010, the story of the AI deity, now waking up enlightened, made of fields of anenome-like information.

    Known mostly for his live visual executions accompanying an unending list of artists including Amon Tobin, Flying Lotus, 12th Planet and most of the Brainfeeder roster, Strangeloop explores new lush and organic visual worlds in his latest release, available both for purchase and as a part of an interactive A/V experience online.

    Inspired by an experience while in an altered state of consciousness, Strangeloop heard a composition which he tried to recreate directly after, resulting in a fluctuating subliminal epic in three sprawling and unique movements: 1. Plants Inside 2. Ghostlines and 3. Becoming Fields. The three tracks correspond to three movements within a psychedelic trip, of initial birth/constellation, then death/dissolution, then finally a transcendental union of both.

    The release features additional synth work by Strangeloop's longtime friend, collaborator and fellow Brainfeeder, Austin Peralta, as well as sparse vocal revelations by Singapore- based vocalist Vanessa Fernandez and Portland-based vocalist Anna Gariby. The album was mastered by Daddy Kev and features visual collaborations with artists Gavin Gamboa, Ben Olsen, and Singapore based Brandon Tay.

    1. Plants Inside
    2. Ghostlines
    3. Becoming Fields

    # vimeo.com/25694290 Uploaded 35K Plays 19 Comments


Keith Barry

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.