1. I created countless animation tests and physics simulations for our ITV2 rebrand so I put this development reel together to show how weird things could have got.

    See the finished scenes here: vimeo.com/136378826

    For more information on the project visit mvsm.com & michaelm.tv

    Track: Peter's Pan by Metronomy

    # vimeo.com/136379050 Uploaded
  2. One day, many moons ago, we decided to make three quick spots about Giant Ant’s not-so-famous 3 rules. Well, many moons turned into many many moons, and then more moons after that. After being pulled out of the drawer and dusted off many times, touched by many people, tweaked just one more time many times, we finally hit render.

    Perhaps one day, many more moons in the future, the other 2 rules will see their day (doodles from them can be found on our site). But, for now, we leave you with the most important one:

    Put Love in Your Work

    Credits (all 3 spots):

    Concept: Jay Grandin, Jorge Canedo Estrada, Lucas Brooking, Henrique Barone
    Production: Liam Hogan, Jay Grandin, Jorge Canedo Estrada
    Character Design: Lucas Brooking
    Environment Design: Shawn Hight, Lucas Brooking, Jay Grandin, Jorge Canedo Estrada,, Matt James
    Modelling & Rigging: Nicholas Ferreira, Shawn Hight, Jorge Canedo Estrada, Matt James, Lucas Brooking
    Texturing: Nicholas Ferreira, Rafael Mayani, Matt James, Shawn Hight
    Lighting & Rendering: Nicholas Ferreira, Matt James, Shawn Hight
    Character Animation: Henrique Barone
    Animation: Nicholas Ferreira, Shawn Hight, Matt James, Jorge Canedo Estrada
    Compositing: Matt James & Jorge Canedo Estrada
    Title Design: Rafael Mayani
    Title Animation: Henrique Barone
    Music & Sound: Ryland Haggis
    Credits Writing: Jorge Canedo Estrada, Jay Grandin
    Additional Credit Writing: Matt James
    Vimeo Upload Pipeline Technician: Jay Grandin

    # vimeo.com/139361478 Uploaded 15.8K Plays 36 Comments
  3. In these two cautionary tales told in faux-clay, we learn that being 'that guy' who chews gum on a first date, or chomping away at the velvet rope on your night out with your bae may lead to an unexpected twist. We had a blast crafting and animating these short fables for Icebreakers!

    Directed by Buck
    For full credits visit buck.tv

    # vimeo.com/138758041 Uploaded 15.6K Plays 1 Comment
  4. A 60 second film I directed for Dropbox, part of their first ad campaign, by 72andSunny.

    The brief: illustrate the amazing things can be done with creative freedom. We approached over 100 collaborators to make a slice of the film each. Julian Glander (julianglander.com) designed and animated the sequence shown in the thumbnail above - please peruse lovely work by the other contributors in the links below.

    Full Credits:

    Client / Dropbox:
    Kristen Spilman
    Patrick Rowell
    Sheila Vashee
    Julie Herendeen
    Preston Hershorn

    Agency / 72andSunny:
    Chief Creative Officer: Glenn Cole
    Group Creative Director: Matt Murphy
    Creative Director/Designer: Robert Teague
    Creative Director/Writer: Claire Morrisey
    Sr. Writer: Dave Carlson
    Designer: Nick Marx
    Sr. Film Producer: Angelo Mazzamuto
    Sr. Film Producer: Perrin Rausch
    Film Producer: Emilie Talermo
    Group Brand Director: Rhea Curry
    Brand Director: Shannon Reed
    Brand Coordinator: Zachary Hill
    Business Affairs Director: Kallie Halbach
    Sr. Business Affairs Manager: Lara Drew
    Business Affairs Coordinator: Calli Howard
    Business Affairs Coordinator: Michelle Fink
    Co-Head of Strategy/Group Strategy Director: Bryan Smith
    Strategy Director: Brooke-Lynn Luat
    Jr. Strategist: Gigi Braybrooks

    Film Credits:
    Design/Production Company: Nexus
    Director: Johnny Kelly
    Executive Creative Director: Chris O'Reilly
    Sr. Producer: Isobel Conroy
    Production Manager: Lucy Banks
    Production Manager: Thomas Cullen
    Studio Director of Photography: Matthew Day
    Locations Director of Photography: Matthew Fox
    Project Lead: Elliott Kajdan
    Project Lead: David Walker
    Editor (60): David Slade
    Editor (30): Nick Gartner
    Production Design: Stripeland
    Art Department @Stripeland: Ben Gerlis, Ben Austin, Sean Hogan, Gemma Pearce, Emily Suvanvej, Jack Needle
    3D Animation: Eaton Crous, Joao Monteiro
    2D Animation: Tom Bunker, James Hatley
    Compositing: Bence Varga, Pete Baxter
    Post Production: Time Based Arts
    Compositor: Sheldon Gardner
    Colorist: Simone Grattarola

    Music & Sound Design Credits:
    Human

    Mix Credits:
    Formosa Group
    Mixer: John Bolen, Hermann Thurmann
    Executive Producer: Lauren Cascio
    Assistant: Jeff King

    Lead Contributors:
    Iain Acton – iainacton.uk
    Stine Belden Roed – stinestine.no
    Valerie Berry – valerieberry.com
    Marc Bouyer – steakollective.net/author/marc/
    Nicolas Brantut
    Dan Burgess – danburgessart.com
    Nicholas Burrows / Nous Vous – nousvous.eu
    Tom Bunker – tombunker.tumblr.com
    Joey Camacho / Raw & Rendered – rawandrendered.com/301-365/
    Loan Casanave
    Ryan Close – ryanjclose.com
    Isobel Conroy
    Mark Conroy
    Matthew Cooper – matthewcooperfilm.com
    Andrea Cuius / Nocte – nocte.co.uk
    Jack Cunningham – jack-cunningham.tumblr.com
    Valentina D'Efilippo – valentinadefilippo.co.uk
    Sophie Durston – sophiedurston.co.uk
    Renaud Futterer / Panoply – panoply.cc
    Julian Glander – julianglander.com
    Marcin Ignac / Variable marcinignac.com
    Jamie Jones - whoisjamiejones.com
    Jean Michel Kajdan
    Michael Kirkham – michaelkirkham.com
    Jim LeFevre – jimlefevre.com
    Luigi Mazzamuto
    McBess – mcbess.com
    Cian McLoughlin – cianmcloughlin.com
    Denise Nestor – denisenestorillustration.com
    Charlotte Quillet – charlottequillet.blogspot.co.uk
    Florent Rousseau – florentrousseau.prosite.com
    Joelle Snaith – behance.net/joellesnaith
    Joe Sparrow – joe-sparrow.tumblr.com
    Karolis Strautniekas - strautniekas.com
    Yuki Sugiyura - yukisugiura.co.uk
    Javier Tomassi – javitommasi.com
    Emmanuelle Walker – emmanuellewalker.com
    Duncan Wilson / Barber Osgerby – barberosgerby.com
    Industrial Facility — industrialfacility.com
    M&E — me-me-me.se

    nexusproductions.com
    johnnykel.ly
    dropbox.com
    72andsunny.com
    humanworldwide.com/

    # vimeo.com/142497378 Uploaded 40.2K Plays 43 Comments
  5. Where does funny come from? An idea? A technique? In the case of Tic Tac’s latest campaign, we learned it takes a bit of both. The success of this work hinges upon staying true to the core concept while creating the space and time necessary for humor to come alive. And great ideas are only the first step. The wonky timing and awkward pauses that we love to laugh at are achieved through meticulous craft. When concepts are brought to the timeline they show unintended consequences- as well as surprising new dimensions and possibilities. Work like this can only be created through a comprehensive relationship with the client. We were fortunate enough to be involved with Go Little early in the creative process, which allowed us time to test ideas and animations in a collaborative exploration with the agency creative team. This process opened the door to some surprising new ideas and helped elevate the finished product.

    [Director's Cut]

    # vimeo.com/144063929 Uploaded 4,771 Plays 6 Comments

motion/char simples

Lightfarm Studios PRO

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.