1. The Future of Art
    an immediated autodocumentary

    What are the defining aesthetics of art in the networked era? How is mass collaboration changing notions of ownership in art? How does micropatronage change the way artists produce and distribute artwork? The Future of Art begins a conversation on these topics and invites your participation. (twitter hashtag: #futureofart)

    This video was shot, edited and screened at the Transmediale festival 2011 in Berlin, Germany.

    Conceived and Edited by Gabriel Shalom
    Produced by KS12 / Emergence Collective
    Executive Producer: Patrizia Kommerell
    Assistant Editor: Clare Molloy
    Production Assistant: Annika Bauer

    Featuring:

    Aaron Koblin aaronkoblin.com
    Michelle Thorne thornet.wordpress.com
    Caleb Larsen caleblarsen.com
    Régine Debatty we-make-money-not-art.com
    Heather Kelley kokoromi.org
    Vincent Moon vincentmoon.com
    Ken Wahl depthart.com
    Reynold Reynolds reynold-reynolds.com
    Bram Snijders sitd.nl
    Mez Breeze unhub.com/netwurker
    Zeesy Powers zeesypowers.com
    Joachim Stein joaoflux.net
    Eric Poettschacher shapeshifters.net

    Including Video Material From:

    Vincent Moon
    Achim Kern achimkern.de
    Born Digital borndigital.nu
    Daniel Franke daniel-franke.com
    Christopher Warnow brian-steen.com
    Memo Akten memo.tv
    Ian Mackinnon ianmackinnon.co.uk
    Taj Dhami
    Liisalotte Elme
    Zeesy Powers
    Reynold Reynolds
    Patrizia Kommerell & Gabriel Shalom
    Aaron Koblin
    Alessandro Ludovico neural.it
    Paolo Cirio paolocirio.net
    Iepe iepe.net
    Akiz myspace.com/bornhak

    Music, Sounds and Performances by:

    The Arcade Fire, The Crowd, Daniel Franke & Christopher Warnow, Monolake, Daito Manabe, Zeesy Powers, Arlt, Ei Wada, Gabriel Shalom (8 years old), kom.post by Laurie Bellanca

    Special Thanks:

    Elyse Harrison, Studio Neptune, Cifarelli Art Consulting, Henrik Moltke, Beckie Darlington, Open Design City, Cara Bell Jones, Ela Kagel

    CC 2011 BY-NC-SA
    KS12 / Emergence Collective
    emergence.cc

    Join the conversation!
    #futureofart

    ============================
    We've made English subtitles for this video using the Universal Subtitles tool: http://ow.ly/41lBK
    If you'd like to help translate the video into your own language, you'll just need Firefox 4 beta: http://ow.ly/41lAT
    ============================

    # vimeo.com/19670849 Uploaded 56K Plays 38 Comments
  2. Peter J. Harris, wrote poem to honor the legacy of beloved Jamaican born artist Joseph Beckles. Peter performed piece for Atelier Visit in his Los Angeles studio.

    # vimeo.com/14952972 Uploaded 123 Plays 0 Comments
  3. Los Angeles Artist Lisa Adams shares her time with Atelier Visit to discuss her work and thoughts on art. The interview/dialogue was filmed in her Los Angeles studio in May 2010.

    # vimeo.com/12055196 Uploaded 586 Plays 0 Comments
  4. Ismael and Heriberto Castro are two phenomenal visual artists based in Mexicali, Baja California. Recently they have collaborated with one another on several projects. Having worked on several public works they have become more ambitious with each new project. For this interview we drove to CEART (formerly Casa de Juventud) where one such project is in the form of a mosiac.

    —Abel Alejandre Jan. 01, 2010

    # vimeo.com/8526154 Uploaded 95 Plays 0 Comments
  5. Daniel Marquez is a Visual Artist with an amazing energy to create, collaborate and nurture the younger artist. Currently he is in an art and residency program (Arts in Corrections) where he is teaching with all mediums. He was in Los Angeles visiting when we caught-up with Daniel. Abel Alejandre Jan, 01, 2010

    # vimeo.com/9089047 Uploaded 77 Plays 0 Comments

Atelier Visit

Atelier Visit Plus

Atelier Visit is an investigation of the creative process as our contemporary art makers practice it. The project’s objective is to document the creative process by interviewing, broadcasting and archiving video interviews of artists in their creative…


+ More

Atelier Visit is an investigation of the creative process as our contemporary art makers practice it. The project’s objective is to document the creative process by interviewing, broadcasting and archiving video interviews of artists in their creative spaces. Video, written work, and photography will make the core of Atelier Visit’s content AtelierVisit.com

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

  • Atelier Visit

    Checkout my interview with artist Lisa Adams in HD!

    by Atelier Visit

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.