Creative Writing Anniversary Gala celebrated the 30th anniversary of the Creative Writing Program in the Department of English at Arizona State University. Hosted by Arizona’s inaugural Poet Laureate, Alberto Ríos, the event featured readings by MFA program alumni Adrienne Celt (MFA 2012) and Oliver de la Paz (MFA 1999), as well as distinguished current and former faculty including poets Peggy Shumaker and Beckian Fritz-Goldberg and fiction writers Tara Ison, Melissa Pritchard, and Matt Bell. Alumni Dan Breazeale (MA 1981) and Dean Stover (BAE 1975; MFA 1986) provided music and presented a jazz poem with piano.

Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2015, 6 p.m.
ASU Art Museum, Tempe campus

# Uploaded 25 Plays 0 Comments

ASU English Creative Writing Channel

ASU English Plus

Arizona State Department of English's Creative Writing Channel.

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.