Animated Review

  1. For this round of Nat Geo’s “80’s the Decade that Made US” 15 sec idents, Nat Geo challenged us to animate a story about the American experience in the 1980’s, and discuss how certain events helped shape our cultural values and behaviors moving forward. Little did we know that the U.S.A. chant was conceived during the famous USA hockey final, and that kick started a barrage of uber patriotic behavior in our pop culture, government, and economic sectors. And of course, why not illustrate this journey in pencil, ink and watercolor? That would be sooooo 80s.

    Directed by Buck
    For full credits visit buck.tv

    # vimeo.com/63855711 Uploaded 42.9K Plays 48 Comments
  2. A game of football turns deadly as an uninvited player joins in

    Directed by Sam Taylor and Bjorn Aschim for The Line

    Produced by Fritzi Nicolaus

    Sound & Music by Box of Toys Audio

    This film was made over the last two years in our evenings, weekends and days off. We had no budget but a lot of help from our very talented and generous friends. Find links to their websites below.

    Animation
    Sam Taylor samtayloranimation.tumblr.com
    Bjorn-Erik Aschim bjornsportfolio.com
    Adam Hodgson AdamTheNog.Tumblr.com
    Alexander Petreski vimeo.com/user1621759
    Dante Zaballa podoboo.com.ar
    Geoff King vimeo.com/user423106
    Hozen Britto hozenbritto.blogspot.co.uk
    James Duveen jamesduveen.com
    Jim Round jimround.tumblr.com
    Kristian Antonelli kristianantonelli.blogspot.co.uk
    Tim McCourt messytimbo.blogspot.co.uk
    Wesley Louis librabear.blogspot.co.uk

    3D Modelling and Rigging 
    David Hunt slowgolde.com

    3D Modelling 
    Max Taylor maxtaylordesign.com

    3D animation
    Max James van der Merwe  vimeo.com/jamesvdm

    Backgrounds
    Bjorn-Erik Aschim bjornsportfolio.com

    Compositing
    Bjorn-Erik Aschim bjornsportfolio.com
    Sam Taylor samtayloranimation.blogspot.co.uk

    Cleanup
    Adam Hodgson AdamTheNog.Tumblr.com
    Beth Witchalls pufflingsplace.blogspot.co.uk
    Caspar Rock 
    Clarice Elliott vimeo.com/user885076
    Denise Dean denise.dd-designs.co.uk
    Freya Hotson vimeo.com/user2647473
    Hozen Britto hozenbritto.blogspot.co.uk
    Hugh La Terriere hughlaterriere.com
    Isobel Stenhouse isobelstenhouse.blogspot.co.uk
    Jessica Toth jesscato.com
    Jose Saturno
    Stewart Wagstaff stewwaggie.blogspot.co.uk
    Tom Loughlin tomloughlin.co.uk

    Making of
    Luke James lukejames.co.uk
    Owen Philips breadcollective.co.uk

    Website
    Tom Loughlin tomloughlin.co.uk

    Special Thanks
    Our Ma's and pa's
    Jerry Fleming
    Chris King videocircuits.blogspot.co.uk
    Andrew Lim Clarkson facebook.com/andrew.l.clarkson
    June Frangue junefrangue.com
    and Winnie facebook.com/winnie.wadelim

    The Line Studio
    thelineanimation.com

    # vimeo.com/63823593 Uploaded 366K Plays 255 Comments
  3. A little something featuring everybody's favourite vampire.

    # vimeo.com/63667106 Uploaded 14K Plays 21 Comments
  4. Kids! Draw funny animals!
    Parents! Help your kid start drawing, and learn the alphabet!
    Expand your iPhone/iPad, all you need to get started is pen and paper, and the app.

    drawnimal.com
    GET THE APP HERE: itunes.apple.com/app/drawnimal/id586239095?ls=1&mt=8

    INTERVIEW: en.knicket.com/magazine/2013/11/9-questions-for-app-developer-lucas-zanotto-maker-of-drawnimal/

    # vimeo.com/63636954 Uploaded 1.1M Plays 21 Comments
  5. wethinkthings.com
    facebook.com/wethinkthings

    »A short animated film about an unusual hobby and its disastrous consequences.«

    Everybody has this one project they've been carrying around for months or even years, working on it from time to time without ever finishing it. Well, Eye Candy is ours and we are glad to say … we are finally done! So have fun with our little black and white slasher film. But be warned, it might be the last film you'll ever see.

    --

    Concept, Layout & Animation: Pascal Monaco, Felix Meyer
    Sound Design: Torsten Strer

    # vimeo.com/63561218 Uploaded 25.9K Plays 19 Comments

Animated Review

Animated Review

Contemporary Animation
& Cartoon Culture

WEBSITE:
http://www.animatedreview.com

SHOP:
http://www.animatedreview.bigcartel.com

TWITTER:
http://www.twitter.com/AnimatedReview

ANIMATION ZINES:
http://animationzines.tumblr.com/

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.