1. A performance piece using this LED sign as a
    frame. This piece is to explore line and colour in
    relation to the direction that signals traffic to move
    in a certain direction.

    Using the colours of the traffic light,the frame is
    explored with pre-meditated repetitions for red and
    orange while green is left open to improvisation
    with the only guideline of interacting with the frame.

    # vimeo.com/125109875 Uploaded 54 Plays 0 Comments
  2. This is the group slideshow of KL Foto.BOM, a collective of documentary photographers from Asia/Malaysia.
    This group is form in conjunction with the 1st Guerrilla Photo Exhibition Malaysia, to showcase and share Documentary Photography works from the region.

    Slideshow presentation held at The Leica Store Malaysia, Avenue K. 2 Sep 2012
    Print Exhibition at Avenue K, KL. 2-9 Sep 2012

    The slideshow features the following photographers and their work: -
    1. Against All Odds - Andri Tambunan - Indonesia/USA - andritambunan.com
    2. Insha'Allah - Adli Ghazali - Malaysia - adlighazali.com
    3. Ain't Talkin', Just Lovin' - Maika Elan - Vietnam - maikaelan.com
    4. India Store #28 Chiangmoi Road - Edward Khoo - Malaysia - thesolitaryphotographer.com
    5. Past Lives - Lim Paik Yin - Malaysia
    6. Mahout's Family - Binh Dang - Vietnam - binhdang.me
    7. My name is Kamil, I LOVE football - Azahari Salleh - Malaysia - azaharisallehphotography.blogspot.com
    8. Failure is not an option - Ahsan Qureishi - Malaysia/Pakistan - ahsan-qureishi.com
    9. Ibrahim and Sofia - Ridzki Noviansyah - Malaysia/Indonesia - ridzkinoviansyah.com
    10. Highland Market Day - Mervyn Leong - Malaysia - mervynleong.com
    11. Woman of Steung Thmey - Azreen Madzlan - Malaysia
    12. Keluarga Besar - Izzat Yahaya - Malaysia - flickr.com/people/eiizat/
    13. Papa Rock - Khairil Safwan - Malaysia
    14. Descantata, Opus #1 - Vignes Balasingam - Malaysia - vignesbalasingam.com
    15. Pertemuan - Rahman Roslan - Malaysia - rahmanroslan.com
    16. Born Illegal - Javad Tizmaghz - Malaysia/Iran - javad-ti.com
    17. Ruang Umum dan Undang2 Perhimpunan Awam 2012 - Hanif Maidin - Malaysia - lomography.com/homes/hanifmaidin

    Many thanks to Photo Malaysia, The Leica Store Malaysia, Schmidt Marketing Malaysia, Murali Subramaniam, all photographers who helped, participated, shown attendance. We hope to see you again.

    All photos are copyright of the respective photographers. All rights reserved. No unauthorised use, distribution, sale, hire, lending, duplication, purchase without consent from the respective owner of the images.

    Background music: -
    1. Triptico - Gotan Project
    2. Piste 14 - Guem Percussions
    3. O I Sleep - Sigur Ros

    # vimeo.com/48711744 Uploaded 355 Plays 2 Comments

Portfolio

Lim Paik Yin

Portfolio of works online

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.