1. Two elite astronauts wake up in the abyss of space; they return to their stranded ship and discover the surprising reason behind their mission's catastrophic failure.

    A film by Nguyen-Anh Nguyen (nguyen-anh-nguyen.com)

    Management: Scott Glassgold @ Ground Control LA (scott@groundcontrol-la.com)

    For more info on the project: hyperlight.io
    Facebook: fb.com/hyperlight.io

    ---------------------
    Check out this Skillshare class by director Nguyen-Anh Nguyen, about the art of indie filmmaking: skl.sh/anh
    ---------------------

    FULL CREDITS HERE: hyperlight.io/crew

    With Jeananne Goossen, Peter Shinkoda & Caroline Dhavernas
    Directed by: Nguyen-Anh Nguyen (nguyen-anh-nguyen.com)
    Written by: Nicolas Billon (nicolasbillon.com)
    Cinematographer: Simran Dewan (simrandewan.com)
    Production: Designer Laura Nhem (lauranhem.com)
    Line Producer: Stéfanie Jomphe (linkedin.com/in/stefanie-jomphe-92097384)
    VFX Supervisor: Santiago Menghini (santiagomenghini.com)
    Lead Compositors: Santiago Menghini, Greg Ng (gregoryng.com.au), Michael Christophersson (scratchpost.io), Anne-Julie Chouinard (vimeo.com/annejuliechouinard)
    Concept Artist: Alex Figini (artstation.com/alexfigini)
    Editor: Naomi Silver-Vézina (imagofilms.ca/naomi-sv)
    Composer: Mathieu Lafontaine (matlaf.com)
    Sound Designer: Théo Porcet (thecultnation.com)
    Post-Production Supervisor: Mathieu Marano (cineground.com)
    Colorist: Simon Boissonneaux (cineground.com)
    Graphic Designers: Pascal Wicht (pascalwicht.ch), Arno Faure (studionora.ca), Rémi Vincent (remi-vincent.com)
    Official Hyperlight Poster: Tsuchinoko San (tsuchinoko.fr)

    Camera and post-production services: CineGround (cineground.com)
    Sound design and music: Cult Nation (thecultnation.com/bridging-the-gap)

    Hyperlight was shot on Blackmagic URSA Mini 4.6K and URSA Mini Pro.
    VFX compositing in Fusion
    Edited and finished in DaVinci Resolve on Lenovo Workstations.

    Hyperlight was made possible with the support of these partners:

    CALQ (calq.gouv.qc.ca)
    Blackmagic Design (blackmagicdesign.com)
    CineGround (cineground.com)
    Cult Nation (thecultnation.com)
    Cinepool (cinepool.ca)
    DMG Lumière (dmglumiere.com)
    Lenovo (lenovo.com)
    Alchemy 24 (alchemy24.com)

    # vimeo.com/262876341 Uploaded 63.5K Plays 24 Comments
  2. Houdini FEM solver for the ball and the octopus.

    # vimeo.com/270865285 Uploaded 137K Plays 45 Comments
  3. 'Into the Forest' is the first of three films exploring the making of 'In the Eyes of the Animal' - a virtual reality and 360 experience created by Marshmallow Laser Feast. 'Into the Forest' introduces the rich context, background and inspiration for the work - the forest.

    An online version of the work is available at iteota.com

    Commissioned by Abandon Normal Devices and Forestry Commission England’s Forest Art Works. Online edition created in partnership with The Space. Produced by Abandon Normal Devices and Marshmallow Laser Feast. Supported using public funding by Arts Council England and Forestry Commission England. Website support by The Neighbourhood.

    # vimeo.com/174734638 Uploaded 28.2K Plays 1 Comment
  4. IN THE EYES OF THE ANIMAL is on tour.
    See iteota.com for details.

    # vimeo.com/170753919 Uploaded 5,859 Plays 0 Comments
  5. The moon relief globe is NASA-based, showing all details (resolution ~6.2 miles) on the far and nearside, completely hand-painted, sphere diameter = 11.8 inches (30cm); total height 17-inches (43 cm), total weight = 8.8 lb (4 Kg), made of stable artificial plaster, mounted on a noble classic wooden base, worldwide dispatch in almost compulsively secured packaging.

    For further information please contact: Michael@moonglobes.com

    # vimeo.com/275622732 Uploaded 1,811 Plays 0 Comments

favoritos

Airam

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.