Volunteer of the Year
    The PRSM Volunteer of the Year is awarded to an Association member who has made a significant difference in PRSM Association’s goals, strategic direction and contributions to the retail facilities maintenance industry.

    This year’s Volunteer of the Year recipient is Maryella Pegnato, Partner, Building Power LLC of Marina Del Rey, California.

    Pegnato, an active, long-time PRSM member, has been a tireless advocate for sustainable retail environments and is currently Co-Chair of the Sustainability Council. She has spoken at industry events, such as the RECON, hosted by the International Council of Shopping Centers on sustainable topics and was instrumental in the development of a tenant recycling program in mall environments.

    Service Excellence Awards
    PRSM Service Excellence Awards are given to volunteer members who have also made significant contributions to the Association. This year’s Service Excellence recipients are:

    Bob Barnard, Director of Business Development, Engineering Excellence, Cincinnati, OH. Barnard, a long-time PRSM member, is a past Board of Directors member, has served on numerous committees and has been a presenter at PRSM events. He was actively involved in launching PRSM LIVE Networking events across the U.S. and Canada. In 2012, Barnard served on the Association’s Benchmarking Committee.

    Bob Graham, Vice President, LC, LEED AP, Facility Solutions Group, Dallas Texas. Graham is also a long-time PRSM member and has served in numerous capacities including the Board of Directors. In 2012, he served on the Bylaws Committee and was advisor to the Association’s Finance Committee regarding PRSM’s office relocation.

    Vendor of the Year
    The 2013 Vendor of the Year is Curt Picard, Vice President Strategic Asset Management, Brinco Mechanical Services.

    Retailer of the Year
    The 2013 Retailer of the Year is Kirk Beaudoin, RFMP, FMA, LEED Green Associate, Facilities Manager, adidas America.

    Innovation in Sustainability Award
    The PRSM Association Innovation in Sustainability Award recognizes member companies that have demonstrated outstanding accomplishments in sustainable or “green” program development, management and leadership in the industry. Two members were chosen for recognition at this time.

    Leigh Pearson, RFMP, Director, Facility, Environmental & Procurement will accept the award on behalf of Staples Canada Inc. Pam Soto, Associate Director, Retail Facilities Management will accept the award on behalf of Verizon Wireless.

    Staples Canada earned recognition in the Waste Management Recycling and Reuse category for its ‘Easy on the Planet’ program, for Canadian stores. The program, initiated in 2009, focuses on recycling fixtures, toner cartridges, batteries, cell phones and chargers, writing instruments and electronics.

    Verizon Wireless earned recognition in the Recycling & Waste Reduction category for its ongoing recycling and solid waste right-sizing program, which includes education and training components, along with site visits and reviews.

    # vimeo.com/66436089 Uploaded 100 Plays 0 Comments
  2. # vimeo.com/65226515 Uploaded 271 Plays 0 Comments
  3. # vimeo.com/63104140 Uploaded 944 Plays 0 Comments
  4. # vimeo.com/60835550 Uploaded 60 Plays 0 Comments
  5. # vimeo.com/59075850 Uploaded 32 Plays 0 Comments


PRSM Association PRO

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.