Video Production: Red Cat Motion


Sign the petition and your action will forever be remembered in the modern history of Southeast Asia.


Change the name "South China Sea" to "Southeast Asia Sea"
Mỗi người có 1 cách để yêu nước - và đây là cách của một nhóm người yêu thích làm video animation.
Những kiến thức lịch sử và địa lý từ video này sẽ có rất nhiều giá trị và giá trị hơn nữa, nếu các bạn cùng chung tay share và kí tên ở trang này :
( Chúng ta có hơn 90 triệu dân và chỉ thiếu khoảng 430.000 chữ kí )
"Sign the petition and your action will forever be remembered in the modern history of Southeast Asia."


In the sixteenth century, the world had little knowledge about Southeast Asia. Western merchants and sailors of that time called the sea, which is encompassed by the present-day Southeast Asian countries, the “South China Sea” to refer to the enclosed sea basin and its location in relation to the surrounding countries lying to the north of Australia, east of India, and south of China.

Notably, ancient Chinese historical documents called the sea 交阯洋 (Giao Chỉ Dương), which means the Sea of Jiaozhi or Jiaozhi Sea and that, Jiaozhi is an ancient name of Vietnam. Other lesser known names include Champa Sea or Sea of Cham, after the maritime kingdom that flourished between the seventh and sixteenth centuries.

In this modern era, as human civilization evolved towards a multi-faceted global collaboration, the international community, since the 20th century, has geographically formed a sub-region in Asia to address mankind’s need. This region was officially named Southeast Asia and consists of Burma, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, the Philippines, and Vietnam.

Southeast Asia represents approximately 600 million people who have, in a joint effort, made unique and original contributions to modern civilization in many aspects, including culture, science, education, economics, politics, etc. In addition to the above, these are facts:

1. The United Nations has officially recognized the region and named it “Southeast Asia”.

2. The countries of Southeast Asia encompass almost the entire South China Sea with a total coastline measuring approximately 130,000 kilometers (81,250 miles) long; whereas the Southern China’s coastline measured about 2,800 kilometers (1,750 miles) in length.

3. Freedom of navigation on the sea is not restricted to a specific country. It is a common heritage of mankind and has actually been used by the international community for centuries as the second most important water channel in the world.

Join the campaign to ask the Presidents and Prime Ministers of 11 countries of Southeast Asia, the President of United Nations Atlas of the Oceans, and the CEOs and Presidents of 12 geographic organizations around the world to change the name “South China Sea” to “Southeast Asia Sea”.

# Uploaded 724 Plays / / 0 Comments Watch in Couch Mode

Motion Graphics Inspiration

Fabio Brunello

A selection of inspiring motion graphics projects.

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels. Channels