1. I received a pre-production Sony NEX-FS700 and hastily shot these tests on New York City's High Line the weekend before NAB. I finished the edit assembly the morning I left for Vegas, then recorded an impromptu intro and voiceover in my hotel room upon arrival.

    All scenes were shot 1080p at either 24 fps (tripod) or 240 fps (handheld). Lenses were two Alpha zooms--a Sony Zeiss 16-35 and a 24-70, both mounted with an LA-EA2 A-mount to eMount adapter--plus the 18-200 kit zoom that ships with the F700.

    This reel was projected hourly during NAB in a small black box theater off the main show floor using Sony's new VPL-VW1000ES 4K "home" projector. Needless to say, the footage looked amazing. Also showcased were two more FS700 reels: striking slo-mo shots of combusting matches and lyrically crashing ocean waves by Adam Wilt, and an eye-opening demo of the pro capabilities of phase-detection autofocus by my friend Andrew Young, whose dog Boomer can be viewed at vimeo.com/40369782 racing towards the camera at 240 and 480 fps--in focus!

    # vimeo.com/41323029 Uploaded 19K Plays 27 Comments
  2. I've had a pre-production model of the new Sony NEX-FS700 to test for the past week. Here's my evaluation, complete with samples of the footage I shot. Enjoy.

    # vimeo.com/40369782 Uploaded 74.3K Plays 135 Comments
  3. For more information about Sony's professional camera range visit: http://bit.ly/HjhIRX The first footage from Sony's new NEX-FS700. The new Super 35mm model is designed for high-speed shooting and is capable of capturing footage at up to 960 frames per second. The camcorder also features a range of capabilities such as 3G HD-SDI output and built-in ND filters. Additionally, it also offers several creative options, shooting styles and enhanced ergonomics, all based on customer feedback, to deliver a flexible production tool that fits seamlessly into a variety of shooting applications.

    # vimeo.com/39839187 Uploaded 224K Plays 89 Comments
  4. This video was shot to highlight the super slow mo capabilities of my FS 700. Not many sports suit super slow motion like motocross and Professional rider Stuart Edmonds put on a great show in front of camera. The majority of shots were filmed at 240 frames per second and the piece was graded in magic bullet looks.

    # vimeo.com/54107618 Uploaded 25.9K Plays 13 Comments
  5. Swimsuit film featuring Eleni (Union Models) directed by James Lightbown - jameslightbown.co.uk

    Production
    Director: James Lightbown - jameslightbown.co.uk
    
DOP: Adam Roberts - adamroberts.net
    Assistant: Karl Gregory - karlgregory.co.uk
    Stylist: Tamar Kendall - tamarkendall.com
    Makeup: Anna Priadka - annapriadka.com

    Postproduction
    Editor & Colorist: Adam Roberts - adamroberts.net
    Compositor: Ifor Ashton

    Music: Massive Attack - Paradise Circus - massiveattack.com - http://bit.ly/f8nNMW

    Shot at Clic La Mode Studios - cliclamodestudio.com

    Shot on: Sony NEX-FS100 and Sony NEX-5n with Nikon lenses.

    Edited in Apple Final Cut Pro 7. Graded in Apple Color 1.5

    # vimeo.com/41800725 Uploaded 55.9K Plays 13 Comments

Sony FS700

Iconoclast Media PRO

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.