The Slickest & Illest

It’s 2017 and computer graphics have conquered the Uncanny Valley, that strange place where things are almost real... but not quite. After decades of innovation, we’re at the point where we can conjure just about anything with software. The battle for photoreal CGI has been won, so the question is... what happens now?

CREDITS:

Written and animated by Alan Warburton with the support of Tom Pounder and Wieden + Kennedy.
Music by Cool 3D World (cool3dworld.com/)
Special thanks to: Leanne Redfern, Nico Engelbrecht, Iain Tait, Indiana Matine, Katrina Sluis, David Surman, Jacob Gaboury and Daniel Rourke.

Animated backgrounds generously provided by:

• Quixel (quixel.se/)
• Katarina Markovic (youtube.com/channel/UCcr4QTtAK9N96pf_Z_zVqWg)
• Roman Senko (vimeo.com/rendan)

Featuring work by:

• Al and Al (alandal.co.uk/)
• Albert Omoss (omoss.io/)
• Alex McLeod (alxclub.com/)
• Barry Doupe (barrydoupe.ca/)
• Claudia Hart (claudiahart.com/)
• Cool 3D World (cool3dworld.com/)
• Dave Fothergill (vimeo.com/davefothergillvfx)
• Dave Stewart (vimeo.com/davegrafix)
• Drages Animation (youtube.com/user/drakhean)
• El Popo Sangre (vimeo.com/elpoposangre)
• Esteban Diacono (estebandiacono.com)
• Eva Papamargariti (evapapamargariti.tumblr.com/)
• Filip Tarczewski (vimeo.com/ftarczewski)
• Geoffrey Lillemon (geoffreylillemon.com/website/)
• Jacolby Satterwhite (jacolby.com/home.html)
• Jesse Kanda (jessekanda.com/)
• John Butler (vimeo.com/user3946359)
• Jonathan Monaghan (jonmonaghan.com/)
• Jun Seo Hahm (vimeo.com/junseohahm)
• Kathleen Daniel (duh-real.com/)
• Katie Torn (katietorn.com/index.html)
• Kim Laughton (kimlaughton.tumblr.com/)
• Kouhei Nakama (kouheinakama.com/)
• LuYang (luyang.asia/)
• Mike Pelletier (mikepelletier.net/)
• Nic Hamilton (nichamilton.info/)
• Pussykrew (hybrid-universe-emulation.net/)
• Rick Silva (ricksilva.net/)
• Sanatorios (instagram.com/sanatorios/)
• Zeitguised (zeitguised.com)

# vimeo.com/237568588 Uploaded

The Slickest & Illest

Rickard Bengtsson Plus

A mighty fine collection of the slickest and illest pieces of content from vimeo, handpicked by me, Rickard Bengtsson.

Mainly focused on sweet animations but other things are sure to fall in here too.
As a vimeo fiend - if there is cool stuff around…


+ More

A mighty fine collection of the slickest and illest pieces of content from vimeo, handpicked by me, Rickard Bengtsson.

Mainly focused on sweet animations but other things are sure to fall in here too.
As a vimeo fiend - if there is cool stuff around I'll be sure to find it and add to this channel if it is indeed, Slick and/or Ill.

More about me and my own work:
vimeo.com/rbengtsson

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

  • Julien ROYER

    Hey folks !

    I juste release my new reel 18 :
    vimeo.com/258254230

    Cheers !

    Julien

    by Julien ROYER

  • Brock Newman

    Portrait of East-London boxer Jake Quentin Lewis-Hurn
    vimeo.com/253476015

    by Brock Newman

  • Hugo de Faucompret

    Hi there !

    My name is Hugo de Faucompret, I'm a french animation director and I wanted to share with you my last 2D hand drawn animation music video :
    vimeo.com/248457573
    It's 100% independant, made by myself for the release of the first EP of the band TREE9, Hope you'll enjoy it and maybe share it on your channel. Let me know ! I'm good at taking critics.

    by Hugo de Faucompret

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.