1. More info: csismn.com/SYN-Phon

    Graphical notation and composition by Candas Sisman
    Barabás Lőrinc: Trumpet
    Ölveti Mátyás: Cello
    Candas Sisman: Electronics and Objects

    Curator and program director: Bianca Halaseh

    Budapest Art Factory (BAF) is pleased to present to you SYN-Phon; sound performance based on graphical notation by Candaş Şişman featuring Barabás Lőrinc & Ölveti Mátyás. Candaş Şişman resided at BAF for the month of June as part of its cross-cultural fertilization residency program. SYN-Phon will be exhibited to act, as a visual linguistic delivery through a cogitation segment followed by the sound performance on June 29th.

    csismn.com
    budapestartfactory.com
    barabaslorinc.com
    accordquartet.hu

    Coming about to understand the human nature of comprehending linguistics is that of a complex take –on. The constituent elements of language, in general content, bring forward the theory of other minds sharing, with intentioned communication.

    Thought varies with the use and absence of language that comes to be found in line with the development of thinking and impulses from our daily surrounding. Eventually language creates our point of view just as much as our ideas and perception of matters, individualistically.

    Art plays a crucial role in demolishing the boarders of our comprehension our mindset is framed into by literate language. Human language serves as a rather conservative form of communication when comparison to musical language; where the freedom of space employs as a resort for that broad horizon of that, that in search of cutting-edge form of broadcast.

    Candas’s trials of combing various forms don’t necessarily imply the mere creation of a pioneering flash but rather the use of the endless possibilities in associating the known and unknown. Through the unknown, we come about with a new way of thinking that tries to substitute and make space for a new tool of self-expression. Conclusively the graphical notation gives liberate opportunity in creating one’s personal language that holds its basis on feeling the visual and sound in parallel.

    Phonation, in accordance to Candas is the presence of sound language in SYN- Phon where the structure is supported by the synthesis itself. Music in its myriad forms extends to exploiting a communicative human language, thereby making the conceptual idea much more of significant importance than the actual tool. For Candas the presence of music in positively charged negatives spaces is a key element for substitution of the unknown seeking to be expressed. By the happening of SYN-Phon the line of musician will be crossed into a rather freely inflicted composer. Lőrinc and Mátyás as the musical inputs , on trumpet and cello respectively, of the performance will attain free expression
    rightfully to the impulses in line of creating a new language.

    SYN-Phon sound performance will demonstrate an articulation based on Candas’s intimate collective findings of Budapest during the month of June. Buda and Pest in the separate geographical allocation hold different quintessence natures, in addition to the anecdote of recent flooding events of Duna the performance is meant to reach out to the audience as a sensual expressive language. The sound performance will include sounds, constructed and picked up in Budapest recorded by Candas himself.
    The whole bulk graphical notation will be available in print form to be part of the introductory assimilation.

    # vimeo.com/74431122 Uploaded 116K Plays 37 Comments
  2. KN1GHT - Last Moon

    kn1ght.bandcamp.com/track/last-moon
    facebook.com/THEKN1GHT
    soundcloud.com/kn1ght

    Directed by Nicolas Pomet

    Music & Sound Design : KN1GHT

    Contact : nicolaspomet.fr/contact/

    # vimeo.com/73686146 Uploaded 101K Plays 53 Comments
  3. Welcome to the Doodle Project!

    A huge THANK YOU to all the artists who made this experiment possible.

    Idea and Animation
    Dante Zaballa
    dantezaballa.com

    Hand Lettering
    Guillermina Gomez (aka Kind Instants)
    cargocollective.com/kindinstants
    facebook.com/KindInstants

    Sound Mastering
    Fede Chiclana

    CHARACTER DESIGN
    Andrea Wan (Canada) - andreawan.com
    Anne-Lou Erambert (France) - anneloue.tumblr.com
    Akinori Oishi (Japan) - aki-air.com
    Billy (England) - billyandalex.com
    César Pelizer (Brazil) - cesarpelizer.tv
    Cheyenne Cruchon (France) - supersalmon.tumblr.com
    Chu (Argentina) - studiochu.tv
    Colorblok (Argentina) - colorblok.com
    Dana Damki (Germany) - damki.com
    Ezequiel Matteo (Argentina) - pikique.com
    Fernando Bruno (Argentina) - funhataraku.com
    Fons Schiedon - (germany) - fonsschiedon.com
    Fran Cunha - (Uruguay) - fran.com.uy
    Gabriel Fermanelli (Argentina) - gahfe.com
    Juan Casal (Argentina) - juancasal.com
    Juan Molinet (Argentina) - lebureau.tv
    Juan Vegetal (Argentina) - juanvegetal.tumblr.com
    Juli Satran (Argentina) - elsatran.com.ar
    Keita Takahashi (Japan) - uvula.jp
    Kind Instants (Argentina) - cargocollective.com/kindinstants
    Leo Campasso (Argentina) - leocampasso.com.ar
    Leo Espinosa (Colombia) - studioespinosa.com
    Loup Blaster (France) - loupblaster.tumblr.com
    Mak Ying Ping (China) - makyingping.com
    Manu Correa Soto (Argentina) - manucorreasoto.com
    Manó Madé (Argentina) - manomade.org
    Mark Verhaagen (Holland)- markverhaagen.com
    Martin Allais (Venezuela) - martinallais.com
    Matias Vigliano (Argentina) - parquerama.com
    Mathilde Kitteh (France) - catneep.tumblr.com
    Max Taylor (England) - maxtaylordesign.com
    Michael Frei (Switzerland) - michaelear.com
    Motomichi Nakamura (Japan) - motomichi.com
    Maximiliano Alejandro Zas (Argentina) - dibujarahora.com.ar
    Max Gärtner (Germany) - maxgartner.com
    Max Maleo (France)
    Niels Kalk (Holland) - nielskalk.com
    Nicolas Ménard (Canada) - nicolasmenard.com
    Noam Sussman (Canada) - noamsussman.blogspot.com
    Olivia Blanc (France) - o-blanc.blogspot.com
    Ori Toor (Israel) - oritoor.com
    Osian Efnisien (England) - osianefnisien.com
    Paolo Pochettino (Italy) - paolopochettino.com
    Peter Millard (England) - hellopetermillard.com
    Pierre Zenzius (France) - pierrezenzius.blogspot.com
    Pincheloco (Mexico) - pincheloco.mx
    Raymo Ventura (US) - foshoandtell.com
    Robert Loebel (Germany) - robertloebel.com
    Rylsee (Switzerland) - rylsee.ch
    Sam Taylor (England) - samtayloranimation.blogspot.com
    Seba Acampante (Argentina) - miacampante.com
    Sebas and Clim (England) - sebasandclim.com
    Sonni (Argentina) - sonnistudios.com
    Souv (France) - souvstudio.tumblr.com
    Superflashilandia (Argentina) - superflashilandia.blogspot.com.ar
    Thomas Eide - (Norway) - tumblr.com/blog/thegern
    Thomas Rouzière (France) - gommette.tumblr.com
    Tsktsk (England) - wearetsktsk.tumblr.com
    Vaiana Gauthier (France) - vaiana-gauthier.blogspot.com
    Wesley Louis (England) - librabear.blogspot.com.ar
    Wong Ping (China) - nowhynowhy.com
    Yeka Haski (Russia) - yekahaski.com
    Ygor Marotta (Brazil) - ygormarotta.com
    Yoann Hervo (France) - hervoyoann.blogspot.com

    MUSIC
    Blake Stone china (Ch) - soundcloud.com/floood
    Claus Hesse (Ar)
    David Kamp (Ger) - davidkamp.de
    Fede Chiclana (Ar)
    Flor Zaballa (Ar) - thezabalas.com
    Horacio Giraldez (Ar)
    Jorge Jaramillo (Col)
    Juan Tortarolo (Ar) - cargocollective.com/milcables
    La Ola Que Queria Ser Chau (Ar) - laolaquequeriaserchau.bandcamp.com
    Muveo (Ar) - soundcloud.com/muveo
    Nacho Czornogas (Ar) - loshermanosmckenzie.bandcamp.com
    Raymo Ventura (US) - foshoandtell.com
    Seba Acampante (Ar) - miacampante.com
    Tall Juan (Ar) - soundcloud.com/juancruzzaballa

    ::: doodle-project.tumblr.com :::
    ::: facebook.com/pages/The-doodle-project/635194013174856 :::

    # vimeo.com/74472983 Uploaded 146K Plays 78 Comments
  4. Hiding in plain sight, the photograph skims across the skin of reality.

    # vimeo.com/74369997 Uploaded 272K Plays 88 Comments

Loves

James Gillespie

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.