1. A game of football turns deadly as an uninvited player joins in

    Directed by Sam Taylor and Bjorn Aschim for The Line

    Produced by Fritzi Nicolaus

    Sound & Music by Box of Toys Audio

    This film was made over the last two years in our evenings, weekends and days off. We had no budget but a lot of help from our very talented and generous friends. Find links to their websites below.

    Animation
    Sam Taylor samtayloranimation.tumblr.com
    Bjorn-Erik Aschim bjornsportfolio.com
    Adam Hodgson AdamTheNog.Tumblr.com
    Alexander Petreski vimeo.com/user1621759
    Dante Zaballa podoboo.com.ar
    Geoff King vimeo.com/user423106
    Hozen Britto hozenbritto.blogspot.co.uk
    James Duveen jamesduveen.com
    Jim Round jimround.tumblr.com
    Kristian Antonelli kristianantonelli.blogspot.co.uk
    Tim McCourt messytimbo.blogspot.co.uk
    Wesley Louis librabear.blogspot.co.uk

    3D Modelling and Rigging 
    David Hunt slowgolde.com

    3D Modelling 
    Max Taylor maxtaylordesign.com

    3D animation
    Max James van der Merwe  vimeo.com/jamesvdm

    Backgrounds
    Bjorn-Erik Aschim bjornsportfolio.com

    Compositing
    Bjorn-Erik Aschim bjornsportfolio.com
    Sam Taylor samtayloranimation.blogspot.co.uk

    Cleanup
    Adam Hodgson AdamTheNog.Tumblr.com
    Beth Witchalls pufflingsplace.blogspot.co.uk
    Caspar Rock 
    Clarice Elliott vimeo.com/user885076
    Denise Dean denise.dd-designs.co.uk
    Freya Hotson vimeo.com/user2647473
    Hozen Britto hozenbritto.blogspot.co.uk
    Hugh La Terriere hughlaterriere.com
    Isobel Stenhouse isobelstenhouse.blogspot.co.uk
    Jessica Toth jesscato.com
    Jose Saturno
    Stewart Wagstaff stewwaggie.blogspot.co.uk
    Tom Loughlin tomloughlin.co.uk

    Making of
    Luke James lukejames.co.uk
    Owen Philips breadcollective.co.uk

    Website
    Tom Loughlin tomloughlin.co.uk

    Special Thanks
    Our Ma's and pa's
    Jerry Fleming
    Chris King videocircuits.blogspot.co.uk
    Andrew Lim Clarkson facebook.com/andrew.l.clarkson
    June Frangue junefrangue.com
    and Winnie facebook.com/winnie.wadelim

    The Line Studio
    thelineanimation.com

    # vimeo.com/63823593 Uploaded 368K Plays 325 Comments
  2. Directed/Animated: Anthony F. Schepperd
    Music: Michael Johnson

    # vimeo.com/29441031 Uploaded
  3. a test with plasticine.

    # vimeo.com/19101089 Uploaded 492 Plays 0 Comments
  4. my thesis film BALLPIT.

    made at sheridan college.
    music by Lido Pimienta.

    -
    -

    - AWARDS/SCREENINGS -

    AniMazing Spotlight, 2012
    Winner - Best Experimental Animation

    Applied Arts Magazine Student Awards, 2012
    Winning Entry

    Burlington Animation Festival, 2012
    Official Selection

    Cartoon Brew's 3rd Student Animation Festival, 2012
    Official Selection

    Catsuka Nolife Issue #58, 2012
    Featured Short
    Eyeworks Festival of Experimental Animation, 2012
    Official selection

    GIRAF Animation Festival, 2012
    Official Selection

    Ottawa International Animation Festival, 2012
    Winner - Best Graduate Film
    Honorable Mentions -
    Best Canadian Student Animation Award,
    Canadian Film Institute Award for Best Canadian Animation

    PRIMANIMA Animation Festival, 2012
    Best Graduation Film

    Toronto Animation Arts Festival International, 2012
    Official Selection

    Toronto Animated Image Society Showcase, 2012
    Official Selection

    # vimeo.com/49178869 Uploaded 70.1K Plays 78 Comments

Things You Can Do

danojari Plus

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.