1. In Spring 2010 ManvsMachine were invited to pitch on a top-to-toe rebrand of BT Vision. The overall scope of the project has been to develop a new and innovative identity package for the BT Vision TV-on-demand service; with a brand that needs to work across all media and is able to sit with the existing BT brand and BT Vision product logos. Completed in association with our friends and regular collaborators, Proud Creative.
    A ManvsMachine project.

    Concept, Design, Direction:
    ManvsMachine.co.uk

    Audio:
    Resonate
    _
    DOP : Jason Tozer

    Role :
    1. Paint – Lead composite & Grade.
    2. Tree – Lead design / concept
    3. Powder – Lead composite & Grade.

    # vimeo.com/30007973 Uploaded 16.3K Plays 16 Comments
  2. Four years after his passing, we still haven't quite caught up to Satoshi Kon, one of the great visionaries of modern film. In just four features and one TV series, he developed a unique style of editing that distorted and warped space and time. Join me in honoring the greatest Japanese animator not named Miyazaki.

    For educational purposes only. You can donate to support the channel at
    Patreon: patreon.com/everyframeapainting

    And follow me here:
    Twitter: twitter.com/tonyszhou
    Facebook: facebook.com/everyframeapainting

    For further reading/viewing, I highly recommend:
    Andrew Osmond's book "Satoshi Kon: The Illusionist" (my major source) amzn.com/1933330740
    Kristin Thompson's essay on match cuts & graphic matches http://bit.ly/1x960Em
    And this tumblr with an excellent name fuckyeahsatoshikon.tumblr.com/

    Music:
    Susumu Hirasawa - Meditational Field
    Susumu Hirasawa - Chiyoko's Theme
    Susumu Hirasawa - A Drop Filled with Memories

    # vimeo.com/101675469 Uploaded 334K Plays 101 Comments
  3. GRAPHITE AND COLORED PENCIL ON PAPER, STAINLESS STEEL, DELRIN, MOTOR, ELECTRONICS. 10 x 10 x 12.7 CM. 2011
    Flip Book Machine

    # vimeo.com/65852568 Uploaded 103K Plays 15 Comments
  4. I was tasked with creating the packaging for SVA's 2011 Motion Graphics Showcase.

    In an ever advancing technological world, I found it appropriate to pay homage to the early days of moving image; and do so by constructing "animation machines" from ordinary household items.

    Segments as follows:

    0:00 Introduction
    0:41 Selected Name Animations (Montage)
    1:24 End Credits

    List of contraptions: (in order of appearance)

    Cassette player thaumatrope
    Fan powered hamster wheel
    Hand held blender drum
    Motorized skateboard/image belt
    Drill powered flip book

    Credits:

    Creative Direction: Ori Kleiner
    Motion Design & Art Direction: Adam Grabowski
    Fabrication: Peter Grabowski, Adam Grabowski
    Music: Onra - "Clap Clap"

    # vimeo.com/23569849 Uploaded 69K Plays 60 Comments
  5. How do you ensure contentment? A good pessimist knows just how.

    In this film for The School of Life, I teamed up with an amazing group of artists, exploring a mix of different animation techniques to tell you how you can become a good pessimist.

    All this is written and narrated by the great philosopher Alain de Botton.

    ----

    SCRIPT
    Alain de Botton

    DIRECTOR
    Claudio Salas

    DESIGNERS
    Stephen Kelleher — stephenkelleher.com
    Emily Suvanvej — emy-su.com
    Bee Grandinetti — beegrandinetti.com
    Brian Gossett — brianmichaelgossett.com
    Tuna Bora — tunabora.com
    Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
    Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
    Nicolo Bianchino — nicolobianchino.com
    Marie-Margaux Tsakiri-Scanatovits — moth.studio
    Joe Donaldson — jodie.work
    Rasmus Bak — vimeo.com/rasmusbak
    Kyle Strope — kylestrope.com
    Daniel Chester — moth.studio
    Daniel Oeffinger — oeffinger.com
    Damien Correll — damiencorrell.com
    Yker Moreno — ykermoreno.com
    Gonzalo Menevichian — gonzalomenevichian.com
    Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com
    Chris Phillips — phibs.tv
    Mikey Please — mikeyplease.co.uk
    Cesar Pelizer — cesarpelizer.co.uk
    Yuki Yamada — ykymd.com
    Johnny Kelly — johnnykel.ly

    SOUND DESIGN
    David Kamp — studiokamp.com

    STORYBOARDS & EDIT
    Claudio Salas

    2D ANIMATORS
    Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
    Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
    Nicolo Bianchino — nicolobianchino.com
    Sander van Dijk — sandervandijk.tv
    Bee Grandinetti — beegrandinetti.com
    Joe Donaldson — jodie.work
    Rasmus Bak — vimeo.com/rasmusbak
    Nick Petley — vimeo.com/nickpetle
    Andreas Bjørn Hansen — andreasbjoern.com
    Kyle Strope — kylestrope.com
    Daniel Chester — moth.studio
    Daniel Oeffinger — oeffinger.com
    Justin Lawes — justinlawes.com
    Gonzalo Menevichian — gonzalomenevichian.com
    Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com
    Chris Phillips — phibs.tv

    3D ANIMATORS
    Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
    Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
    Andreas Bjørn Hansen — andreasbjoern.com
    Chris Phillips — phibs.tv
    Cesar Pelizer — cesarpelizer.co.uk

    CEL ANIMATORS
    Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
    Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
    Daniel Oeffinger — oeffinger.com
    Olivia Blanc — cargocollective.com/oliblanc
    Bee Grandinetti — beegrandinetti.com
    Gonzalo Menevichian — gonzalomenevichian.com
    Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com

    COMPOSITORS
    Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
    Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
    Nick Petley — vimeo.com/nickpetle
    Andreas Bjørn Hansen — andreasbjoern.com
    Yker Moreno — ykermoreno.com
    Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com
    Chris Phillips — phibs.tv
    Cesar Pelizer — cesarpelizer.co.uk

    MODEL MAKERS
    Emily Suvanvej — emy-su.com
    Mikey Please — mikeyplease.co.uk

    STOP MOTION ANIMATORS
    Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
    Mikey Please — mikeyplease.co.uk

    SPECIAL THANKS
    Xoana Herrera — xoanaherrera.com
    Esteban Esquivo — behance.net/estebanesquivo
    Gergely Wootsch — gergely-wootsch.com
    Philip Walker Davies — battlecatstudios.com

    theschooloflife.com
    claudiosalas.com

    # vimeo.com/143595622 Uploaded 196K Plays 138 Comments

motion

yossi gavan

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.