In Alaska, there are 4 species of ice seals, of which bearded, ringed, and spotted seals are listed under the Endangered Species Act. In this video, see NOAA scientists studying them and how the information gathered contributes to their protection and recovery.

# Uploaded 173 Plays 0 Comments

Alaska Region

NOAA Fisheries Plus

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.