1. Healing Tool is art designed for people in cars. A temporary public art installation using digital billboards on interstate freeways.
    By media artist Brian Kane. June 28 June - July 26 , 2015
    More info: briankane.net/healing-tool/
    95 Northbound, Wakefield, MA 42.5202 N, 71.088 W
    93 Southbound, Stoneham, MA 42.47764 N, 71.11257 W
    Google map: http://goo.gl/hyyqxo

    As part of his ongoing series “Art for Commuters,” this installation introduces a poetically enhanced digital image on a giant electronic billboard in order to restore and realign the surrounding landscape. This work is part of an ongoing effort to simulate photoshop effects in the real world.

    Design consultant: Joanne Kaliontzis jkali.com/
    Photography: Nate Wieselquist instagram.com/natewieselquist/ and Simone Schiess simoneschiess.com
    Video: Aurelio Ramos facebook.com/aurelio.ramos
    and Thomas Ricci u2031.net/
    Warp engineer: Andrew Hlynsky andrewhlynsky.com/
    Clear Channel: Jennifer Suarez

    Music: a i r s p a c e soundcloud.com/a-i-r-s-p-a-c-e

    Contact: Luise Kaunert linkedin.com/pub/luise-kaunert/28/70b/8a9

    ©2015 Brian Kane briankane.net

    # vimeo.com/133937413 Uploaded 25.4K Plays 3 Comments
  2. Healing Tool is art designed for people in cars. A temporary public art installation using digital billboards on interstate freeways.
    By media artist Brian Kane. June 28 June - July 26 , 2015
    More info: briankane.net/healing-tool/
    95 Northbound, Wakefield, MA 42.5202 N, 71.088 W
    93 Southbound, Stoneham, MA 42.47764 N, 71.11257 W
    Google map: http://goo.gl/hyyqxo

    As part of his ongoing series “Art for Commuters,” this installation introduces a poetically enhanced digital image on a giant electronic billboard in order to restore and realign the surrounding landscape. This work is part of an ongoing effort to simulate photoshop effects in the real world.

    Design consultant: Joanne Kaliontzis jkali.com/
    Photography: Nate Wieselquist instagram.com/natewieselquist/ and Simone Schiess simoneschiess.com
    Video: Aurelio Ramos facebook.com/aurelio.ramos
    and Thomas Ricci u2031.net/
    Warp engineer: Andrew Hlynsky andrewhlynsky.com/
    Clear Channel: Jennifer Suarez

    Music: a i r s p a c e soundcloud.com/a-i-r-s-p-a-c-e

    Contact: Luise Kaunert linkedin.com/pub/luise-kaunert/28/70b/8a9

    ©2015 Brian Kane briankane.net

    # vimeo.com/133937412 Uploaded 37 Plays 1 Comment
  3. YouTube Doubler on Attack of the Show 1/6/10

    Starts around 3:10

    # vimeo.com/9007702 Uploaded 353 Plays 0 Comments
  4. Acela High Speed Train Passes, Attleboro, Mass.

    # vimeo.com/3219622 Uploaded 341 Plays 0 Comments

brian kane

brian kane Plus

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.