Community Learning Calls

  1. Training for facilitators and scribes for Story Circle events as part of the People's State of the Union 2018 by the U.S. Department of Arts and Culture. usdac.us/psotu.

    Uploaded 25 Plays 0 Comments
  2. # vimeo.com/133557029 Uploaded 6 Plays 0 Comments
  3. Join us on the line this Thursday at 6pm ET/5pm CT/3pm PT for a conversation with Ethany Uttech from ioby.org, an awesome non-for-profit crowd-resourcing platform. IOBY stands for In Our Back Yards—the positive opposite of NIMBY—and is far more community-and-social-change-minded than most of the other crowdfunding platforms.

    We'll learn key tips for community crowdfunding success and explore how ioby.org could support local USDAC projects (through technical assistance, fiscal sponsorship, and more). The call should be insightful whether or not you're currently thinking about funding a project or using this platform.

    Uploaded 4 Plays 0 Comments
  4. Cultural Agents meet Lily Yeh: a PowerPoint presentation and lively discussion!

    Uploaded 10 Plays 0 Comments

Community Learning Calls

USDAC Plus

Videos of Community Learning Calls for those who missed them or want to view again. Respecting confidentiality of discussions, no downloads or shares. Password-protected.

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.