Cowboy With An Icecream

When the guys at Interscope and Blood Company approached us about doing a music video for Zedd’s Paper Cut, we knew it would be the perfect opportunity to try out an idea we had been toying with for a while: gathering a dream team of some of our favourite artists from around the world to create one cohesive film using a variety of styles.

After coming up with the storyline we put together a script, storyboard and animatic and then divided the shots between ourselves and 10 of our favourite collaborators, with the only guideline being to work in black and white with a hand drawn feel.

goldenwolf.tv

Produced and directed by Golden Wolf

Creative director: Ingi Erlingsson
Art director: Ewen Stenhouse
Producer: Ant Baena
Storyboard / Layouts: Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert
Design: Ewen Stenhouse, Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert, Johan Rivet, Marilou Mao, Arthus Pilorget
Animation: Maxime Delalande, Pedro Vergani, Tim Whiting, Mattias breitholtz, Marilou Mao, Sabine Pedersen, David Bell, Pierre Rutz, Xavier Sailliol

Collaborators:
- Manson / manson.st/
- Tom Bunker / tombunker.tumblr.com/
- Henrique Barone / henriquebarone.com/
- Simon Leclerc / simonleclerc.tumblr.com/
- Robert Valley / robertvalley.com/
- Alex Grigg / alexgrigg.com/
- Vida Vega / vidavega.com/
- Shishi Yamazaki / vimeo.com/shishi
- Camilo Huinca / camilohuinca.com/
- Benjy Brooke / benjybrooke.com/

# vimeo.com/154036942 Uploaded 13.9K Plays 31 Comments

Cowboy With An Icecream

Ben

A collection of some great inspiring animations, short films, tests, adverts and promos, both old and new.

Twitter @the_smoe

Browse This Channel

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.