Falling Jaw

EPISODE 3 of Reanimation! Science Stories about Frankenstein. What have we learned from science's most infamous doctor-patient relationship? A seven part series created by seven animation teams and twelve scientists, writers, engineers, physicists and an archaeologist, on the lasting impact of Shelley's famous work. The series delves into the origins of life and consciousness, toolmaking, artificial intelligence, augmented bodies and minds, and the ethics of playing God. Check out the full series: Reanimation! Science Stories about Frankenstein

Episode 3 Words by
David Chalmers, philosopher and cognitive scientist consc.net/
Danbee Kim, comparative neuroscientist danbeekim.org/
Direction and Animation by Rosanna Wan rosanna-wan.com/
Assisted by Diyala Muir diyalamuir.com/
Sound + Music by Skillbard skillbard.com/
A Co-Production of Massive + Plympton massivesci.com/ + plympton.com/
Producer Harriet Bailey harriet-bailey.com/
Senior Producer Nadja Oertelt nadjaoertelt.com/
Executive Producers Ed Finn + Bob Beard edfinn.net/ + csi.asu.edu/people/bob-beard/

Produced for the Frankenstein Bicentennial Project at Arizona State University frankenstein.asu.edu/
In partnership with the MIT Press and the MIT Media Lab media.mit.edu/
Supported by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation sloan.org/

Subscribe to Massive massivesci.com/newsletters/massive/

# vimeo.com/263015802 Uploaded 3,030 Plays 0 Comments

Follow

Falling Jaw

Joao

Watch carefully, falling jaws imminent.

Shout Box

  • Paul Cooper

    Hello! i recently finished an animated sequence for It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia - hope you enjoy it!
    vimeo.com/teamcooper/iasip

    by Paul Cooper

  • Hugo de Faucompret

    Hi there !

    My name is Hugo de Faucompret, I'm a french animation director and I wanted to share with you my last 2D hand drawn animation music video :
    vimeo.com/248457573
    It's 100% independant, made by myself for the release of the first EP of the band TREE9, Hope you'll enjoy it and maybe share it on your channel. Let me know ! I'm good at taking critics.
    Cheers !

    by Hugo de Faucompret

  • Amiel Kestenbaum

    If Pixar did a music video - this is what it would look like!
    vimeo.com/244432441

    by Amiel Kestenbaum

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Browse This Channel

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.