conceived and created by Myra Melford

performed by Snowy Egret

Myra Melford - piano, melodica
Ron Miles - cornet
Liberty Ellman - guitar
Stomu Takeishi - acoustic bass guitar
Jeff Davis - drums

David Szlasa - video artist
Oguri - dance, choreography
Sofia Rei - narration, spoken text
Hans Wendl - artistic direction

text from the Memory of Fire Trilogy by Eduardo Galeano
used under license from Susan Bergholz Literary Services

commissioned and performed at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, San Francisco 2013
with additional funding from the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, a University of California, Berkeley research grant, and the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation.

# Uploaded 784 Plays 0 Comments

Myra Melford

Myra Melford

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.