20 bands and visual artists.
3 record labels.
1 philosophy.

Trailer for the feature-length documentary, featuring exclusive interviews and live footage of Neurosis, ISIS, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Pelican, Oxbow, Evangelista, Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra, Cave In, and many others whose music and art found ideal homes in the artist-run record labels of Hydra Head, Neurot, and Constellation.

The labels uphold the legacy of treating music as an art form, not a product. This film is a dedication and thanks for continuing this tradition, and it's an answer to those who question where the spirit of punk rock is today.

A documentary by Kenneth Thomas of The Scourge Productions.

Hitting theatres and DVD players Fall 2011.

Trailer credits -
Neurosis, "Stones from the Sky"
Godspeed You! Black Emperor, "Like Antennas to Heaven..."
Music Video clip:
Neurosis, "Stones from the Sky," directed by Josh Graham

# Uploaded 39.8K Plays 5 Comments



kenneth thomas PRO

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Browse This Channel

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.