ShiShi Yamazaki

  1. Director: ShiShi Yamazaki
    Music: Sachio Yoshizawa

    Animation: ShiShi Yamazaki / Kanae Izumi / Asuka Kuroda

    Description of the campaign moodiedavittreport.com/travel-happiness-converge-as-shiseido-travel-retail-dfs-group-team-up-for-exclusive-shishi-yamazaki-campaign/

    # vimeo.com/208844842 Uploaded 5,157 Plays 2 Comments
  2. Dir/Animation, Illustration: ShiShi Yamazaki
    PD: Akihiro Kuroda
    Music: ALTZ
    EST Umeda, Osaka est-sc.com/

    # vimeo.com/196531777 Uploaded 2,832 Plays 0 Comments
  3. When the guys at Interscope and Blood Company approached us about doing a music video for Zedd’s Paper Cut, we knew it would be the perfect opportunity to try out an idea we had been toying with for a while: gathering a dream team of some of our favourite artists from around the world to create one cohesive film using a variety of styles.

    After coming up with the storyline we put together a script, storyboard and animatic and then divided the shots between ourselves and 10 of our favourite collaborators, with the only guideline being to work in black and white with a hand drawn feel.

    goldenwolf.tv

    Produced and directed by Golden Wolf

    Creative director: Ingi Erlingsson
    Art director: Ewen Stenhouse
    Producer: Ant Baena
    Storyboard / Layouts: Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert
    Design: Ewen Stenhouse, Pedro Vergani, Victorin Ripert, Johan Rivet, Marilou Mao, Arthus Pilorget
    Animation: Maxime Delalande, Pedro Vergani, Tim Whiting, Mattias breitholtz, Marilou Mao, Sabine Pedersen, David Bell, Pierre Rutz, Xavier Sailliol

    Collaborators:
    - Manson / manson.st/
    - Tom Bunker / tombunker.tumblr.com/
    - Henrique Barone / henriquebarone.com/
    - Simon Leclerc / simonleclerc.tumblr.com/
    - Robert Valley / robertvalley.com/
    - Alex Grigg / alexgrigg.com/
    - Vida Vega / vidavega.com/
    - Shishi Yamazaki / vimeo.com/shishi
    - Camilo Huinca / camilohuinca.com/
    - Benjy Brooke / benjybrooke.com/

    # vimeo.com/154036942 Uploaded 126K Plays 62 Comments
  4. When you're insanely happy, you're so happy to be happy, that you forget what made you happy.

    ひどく嬉しい時、嬉しさが嬉しくて、何が嬉しかったのか忘れるぐらい嬉しい。
    体をめぐる喜びの循環。

    Directer: ShiShi Yamazaki

    Music by Yamasuki's
    Yama Yama : Daniel Vangarde

    All songs published by Bleu Blanc Rouge

    # vimeo.com/58721396 Uploaded 137K Plays 41 Comments
  5. me(Shishi Yamazaki) dancing through Yanaka, Nezu, and Sendagi area in Taito-Ku, Tokyo.

    Director & Animation : Shishi Yamazaki

    Music:
    « YOKOMO » by Yamasuki’s
    Jean Kluger/Daniel Vangarde
    ©1971 Bleu Blanc Rouge

    Special Thanks to Risa Nomura

    2012
    Screened at TOKYO ANIMA! 2012 SPRING at THE NATIONAL ART CENTER, TOKYO
    Selected for Staff Picks on Vimeo.com
    SXSW(Austin,Texas)
    EXIT "High Tech vs Low Tech" (Paris, France)

    2011
    Animated Dreams (Tallin, Estonia)

    # vimeo.com/19522602 Uploaded 516K Plays 111 Comments

ShiShi Yamazaki

ShiShi Yamazaki Plus

Works of ShiShi Yamazaki
shishiyamazaki.com/

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.