Textile Arts

  1. Featured product:
    Jacquard Pre-reduced Indigo: jacquardproducts.com/indigo.html
    Jacquard Indigo Tie Dyeing Kit: jacquardproducts.com/indigo-tie-dye.html

    Featured artists:
    Andrea Bergart: andreabergart.com/
    Lauren Luloff: laurenluloff.blogspot.com/
    Joy Curtis: joycurtisarchive.com/
    Mathew Mahler: matthewjmahler.com/v3/
    Joe Ballweg: joeballweg.com/
    Ariel Dill: arieldill.com/
    Allie Pisarro-Grant: a-p-g.info/
    Nichole Van Beek: nicholevanbeek.com/
    Elizaveta Meksin: meksin.com/
    Mira Dancy: miradancy.net/
    Alex Preston: divertedminds.com/
    Zara Katz: zarakatz.com/

    # vimeo.com/77094109 Uploaded
  2. So easy, it’s like magic!
    Jeanie is a no-mess, easy-to-use dye that breathes new life into old denim. It comes in a dissolvable packet, making the dyeing process easier than ever before: simply drop the packet in your washer, add your fabric and run the hottest cycle. Your blue jeans will never be blue again!

    Think about all the old clothes in your closet that are just dying for some magic color. Your jeans, your old denim jacket, your faded denim miniskirt… Jeanie will color it all!

    - A single packet will dye 1-2 pairs of jeans.

    Overdye color and shade will vary depending on original jean color.
    The more faded the denim, the brighter the color will be!
    Full color will be most apparent on the lightest parts of the jeans, while minimal color will appear on the darkest parts.

    Fabric/Fiber/Surfaces
    Any natural fabric, including cotton, linen, denim, silk, hemp and more!

    Size - 11 colors
    .49 oz/14 g (Item JJD1)

    Every dyed jean color/shade is unique!!

    jacquardproducts.com/jeanie.html
    facebook.com/JacquardProducts

    # vimeo.com/117621221 Uploaded
  3. This video briefly discusses how to rinse and wash tied and dyed fabric after it has sat wet for 24 hours. This is called "batching" and it helps tie dyers achieve bright or intense, long lasting colors.

    For more tutorials like this one from Jacquard, be sure to follow us on Facebook, at: facebook.com/JacquardProducts

    jacquardproducts.com/kits-and-sets/

    jacquardproducts.com/procion-mx.html

    # vimeo.com/66089912 Uploaded
  4. Featured product:
    Jacquard SolarFast: sunlight-developed dyes for paper and natural fabrics.
    jacquardproducts.com/solarfast.html
    youtu.be/7rXm75XypCQ
    youtube.com/watch?v=PnjqPmhEwLM

    Featured artists:
    Andrea Bergart: andreabergart.com/
    Kyla Chevrier: kylachevrier.com/
    Denise Schatz: deniseschatz.net/
    Joy Curtis: joycurtisarchive.com/
    Mathew Mahler: matthewjmahler.com/v3/
    Joe Ballweg: joeballweg.com/
    Ariel Dill: arieldill.com/
    Allie Pisarro-Grant: a-p-g.info/
    Nichole Van Beek: nicholevanbeek.com/
    Elizaveta Meksin: meksin.com/
    Mira Dancy: miradancy.net/
    Alex Preston: divertedminds.com/

    Video by Zara Katz: zarakatz.com/
    Original music by Hunter Ellis: hunterellis.bandcamp.com/

    # vimeo.com/84178285 Uploaded
  5. SolarFast dyes develop their color and become permanent upon exposure to sunlight (UV). This unique property means SolarFast may be used to easily create photograms, continuous tone photographs and sun prints on paper and natural fabrics, in any color! It also means that if you screen print with SolarFast, you can superimpose photographic images onto the screen print.This is a highly unique and impressive effect. The best part: no heat setting, chemical or steam fixing necessary, and the dye leaves fabric completely soft to the touch. Learn more here: jacquardproducts.com/solarfast.html
    jacquardproducts.com/solarfast-thickener.html
    And be sure to follow us on FaceBook: facebook.com/JacquardProducts
    And Twitter: twitter.com/JacquardProduct

    # vimeo.com/119917162 Uploaded

Textile Arts

Jacquard Products PRO

Jacquard Products Presents: Textile Arts Tools and Techniques
JacquardProducts.com

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Heads up: the shoutbox will be retiring soon. It’s tired of working, and can’t wait to relax. You can still send a message to the channel owner, though!

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels.