David Janove PRO

Los Angeles

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

David Janove is a Los Angeles based writer, director and producer. His work has been screened at the Santa Monica Film Festival, Garden State Film Festival, Omaha Film Festival, Los Angeles Independent Film Festival, Los Angeles Web Series Festival, The El Cid, Holy Fuck, Junk Show, Vidiots, The Clubhouse and the Upright Citizens Brigade Theater. His short film Lose-Lose was also featured on the blog "Short of the Week". His pilot "Drama" won an award from Amazon Studios.

He wrote and directed the original musical "Jeb & Jeremiah" that played to rave reviews at the Hollywood Fringe Festival as well as "No Refunds", a sketch show co-written and co-performed with Jackie Preciado, which had three sold out shows at the same festival.

In 2012, David founded The Little Modern Theater which held stand up, improv and sketch shows with regular performers like Bill Burr, Bobcat Goldthwait, Maria Bamford, Eric Andre, Jerrod Carmichael, Bo Burnham, Rachel Bloom, Noël Wells and every UCB House team.

David produces the live show and podcast "Lady to Lady" which has been featured on the front page of iTunes and regularly appears in the iTunes Top 50 Comedy Podcasts as well as Entertainment Weekly, The Comedy Bureau and Splitsider. Lady to Lady has had shows at the UCB Theater, The Comedy Central Stage and at the SF Sketchfest. The podcast is currently a part of the Maximum Fun Network.

David most recently was an Associate Producer at Fine Brothers Entertainment and has worked at the marketing company AMCI, producing and editing videos for clients like Toyota, Lincoln and Mazda. He directs the shows "Lady to Lady" and "Liquid Feet" at UCB Sunset.

External Links


  1. Fandor Keyframe
  2. The Royal Ocean Film Society
  3. Adam Bowers
  4. Jamie Thalman
  5. Benjamin Ahr Harrison
  6. Dodge College - Chapman U
  7. Jordan Black
  8. Rob Frenay
  9. Kevin Sullivan
  10. Cinefamily
  11. Vinnie Pompo
  12. Kai de Mello-Folsom
  13. Taylor Mahony
  14. Jordan Raabe
  15. Dean Fleischer-Camp
  16. Matt Ingebretson
  17. Tony Zhou
  18. dannyjelinek

+ See all 29