Erica D. Hayes Plus


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Erica D. Hayes

Video Director | Lighting Designer | DJ Bunny |


Erica D. Hayes is a self-motivated, young filmmaker who directs, produces and even edits documentaries, feature films, music videos and commercials for worldwide distribution. The video she directed for KEM's "You're On My Mind" was nominated in the 44th NAACP Image Awards for "Outstanding Music Video" starring Anthony Anderson, Goapele & Bruce Bruce. Her first documentary, Fratricide, commissioned by Michigan’s Department of Health & Human Services was used as an aid to deter misguided youth from gang violence and drug wars. She went on to direct her second documentary, “Intimate Moments with KEM”, which is currently being sold as a dual disc DVD on Universal Motown artist KEM’s Deluxe Intimacy album which has already sold over 500,000 copies worldwide.

With 2 feature films (My Boo & Souls of Black Men) and over 56 music videos under her belt, Hayes is no stranger to the hard work, dedication and passion that comes with filmmaking. Hayes directed the critically acclaimed feature film Souls of Black Men on a shoe string budget and a dream that led the project to premiere at film festivals all over the world and has prompted a bidding war among distributors. Her music videos are currently in heavy rotation on MTV Jams, VH1 Soul, CentricTV, BET, and has also accumulated millions of views on Youtube and Vevo. Having worked with the likes of Ledisi, Marsha Ambrosius, Eric Benet, Anthony Anderson, Bruce Bruce, KEM, Jarvis, Sterling Simms, Jake&Papa and more, she understands the need to pay attention to detail, emotions and realism while directing art. She is currently in production for her 3rd documentary "*iTrans".

In her free time, she tours the world with Grammy Award winning artists as a Lighting Designer and Video Director. You can also catch her DJing at some of the hottest venues in the country.

External Links


  1. Carlos Lopez Estrada
  2. Concentrek Group
  4. Robin Blesch
  5. Greg Solenström
  6. amakersband
  7. The Qualities of Light
  8. Augustine Kofie
  9. Gunther Gheeraert
  11. Tomek Ducki
  12. nabil elderkin
  13. Mike Berlucchi
  14. Kevin Boston
  15. David Lehre
  16. StarWater
  18. jeff

+ See all 19