John Gilluley

John Gilluley PRO

I have recently installed Premier 5.5 on a Mac Pro running Snow Leopard.

I also run F.C.P.7 on this Mac and use a Blackmagic Intensity video card to output video to an external TV monitor via HDMI. This setup still works fine in F.C.P. 7, but Premier does not seem to recognise the Intensity card exists. I am new to Premier Pro. Am I just missing something in the setup of the project? Premier's help files are thin on the subject of capture cards. Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Video 4

Video 4 Plus

I have the same situation. Intensity Pro working fine on a Mac Pro with FC7 and an HDMI monitor but now I am working with Premiere and I do not see a way to route it to the Black Magic Intensity card. Did you ever resolve this?

Greg McCarthy

Greg McCarthy Plus

I am having the problems with the Blackmagic Intensity card on a PC with Premiere CS5.5. The time line stops playing when it reaches an edit point and I get a dropped frames error message. Interestingly I have no problems so far with After Effects. I am running the Intensity card on two different PCs both with CS5.5. They use high end hardware including the NVIDIA Quadro 5000 graphics cards and very fast hard drives.

Rob Fiedler

Rob Fiedler

Same problem here. MAC, running Snow Leopard. Premiere Pro 5.5 does not see the Intensity card. However, After Effects 5.5 sees it and FCP 6 sees it.
I have updated to the 3.9.4 driver. Premiere Pro still does not recognize the Intensity card.

Jason Myres

Jason Myres

Add me to the list. Same thing. 10.6.7 and FCP7, are fine with the Intensity Pro.... actually, they're absolutely fantastic. Trying out PP CS5.5, in order to do some training, and here I am on a forum trying to fix it already.

filmtriks

filmtriks PRO

Try installing Desktop Video 9.0 from BlackMagic Design.

Pascal Greuter - Photo & Motion

Pascal Greuter - Photo & Motion Plus