Dialogics

Dialogics PRO

I seem to remember seeing or hearing somewhere that once you've set a video to upload that it will just continue to do so even if you close the tab/window. Is this true or some highly specific vimeo-related dream?
I've accidentally closed the tab mid-upload while trying to replace a video. I now can't see the "uploading" progress bar. How do I know if it's still going or if I should start again? It'll be a while before it's done, so waiting could just be wasting time. Thanks

Link: vimeo.com/56985262

Mark

Mark Staff

No, that's not true. You need to keep the window open.

Mark

Mark Staff

No problem! Sorry for the confusion!

This conversation is missing your voice. Please join Vimeo or log in.