Sam Huisman

Sam Huisman

Hello,

Through here I am making a suggestion to solve a possible problem for all audiophiles. I was going through the help center and saw that under 'compression settings', the highest possible sample rate for audio is 44.1 kHz. As a Sound Designer, I have to say this is rather strange!

All audio recorded by camera's and other A/V equipment intended for Video/TV/Broadcast is standardized at 48 kHz, as is the standard upon export to whatever stereo or surround format (or any multiplication of that, e.g. 96 kHz).

Converting 48 kHz to 44.1 kHz introduces audible aliasing. It is easily prevented by making the Vimeo standard equal to the professional standard of 48 kHz, and also speeds up the conversion process. I also found it quite strange to see 48 kHz for audio in the preset "Vimeo HD" in Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.

Pierre Paré-Blais

Pierre Paré-Blais Plus

I was just about to post a thread on this myself and came upon yours.