roar

roar

Hello everybody, a couple of days ago I published this video vimeo.com/34756008 which I think it's the best clip I made so far (I'm not a pro, and videomaking - or a sort of - is just a hobby). However, I found some issues.
I see that in the majority of my video there's a lot of ghosting. I presume that this is related to:
a) bad recording (my bad, I should use a tripod, and I should limit camera movement)
b) maybe editing program? I use Sony Vegas and, as I read over Eugenia's website, I disabled resampling. This helped a lot but didn't solve the problem here and there. Do you think that if I switch to another software (like premiere) this problem could be solved more?
c) maybe de-interlacing? I use a Canon HV30 and it gives an interlaced output (I read about the pf25, but I prefer 50i - don't know why), and the de-interlacing process is done by Vegas blend/interpolate. Do you think that if I use a thing like avisynth with yadif could help? And if yes, I should run it after I captured the clip with HDVsplit, or after I rendered a project in HDV with Vegas?

Sorry if these questions sound to you as basic, but I think for me are vital to better my skills.

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Kindly,

Luca (aka ROAR)

roar

roar

Thank you!

Oskar Svensson

Oskar Svensson

If you have no need for slowmo add this at the end of the script for 25fps; selectevery(2,0)

roar

roar

Hello,

I tried some scripts and rendered a 720 25p clip which works amazingly well in Sony Vegas and even After Effects. I rendered it with Matrox i-frame HD, which I think it should be the best option as long as I haven't got Cineform codec.

Thank you very much indeed, I'll keep on "playing" with it.

Kindly,

Luca (aka ROAR)

roar

roar

Ok, sure.

For now I post a tweaked version of the script you posted at the beginning, because I'm using a slightly different setup.