MOKIF

MOKIF

video keeps sticking on upload - whats wrong with vimeo is vimeo finally over? For a month now anything me or any of my partners upload it sticks in processing and then you reupload and maybe it works. WHAT IS WRONG WITH VIMEO - I am not the only one and I have been uploading to vimeo for over 5 years so I know what I'm doing.

Rebecca Tharp

Rebecca Tharp Staff

Please link me to a specific video if you're having issues. Vimeo is not over!

Valery Lyman

Valery Lyman Plus

having the same issue here - uploaded something now it is taking forever. says conversion process will start soon. been saying that for a few hours now. my file is long - it's a big upload - so I don't want to restart that whole process if I don't have to. I'm trying to get something important out in a timely manner. please help.

Valery Lyman

Valery Lyman Plus

Hi Rebecca, here's the link. The video is working now, but pretty fuzzy. I think it looked better the first time. Is there a possibility that something could be different with the transcoding? Anyhow, I know it's a big file. I may try to recompress and upload again. Can you tell me the approximate amount of time it takes to process the video after upload - meaning when I "replace" this file, how long will the page be down for viewers who are trying to access it? That will help me make strategic timing decisions. Thank you.
vimeo.com/8866052

Darnell Witt

Darnell Witt Staff

Hey Valery, That time can vary based on how many jobs are in the transcoding queue at any given moment. As a Plus member, it's usually just a few minutes.

Regarding the quality -- it looks like your first version was converted to 480p and your more recent version is 360p. I'm going to check in with one of our developers to find out why this is happening. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Valery Lyman

Valery Lyman Plus