Fundatia Gabriela Tudor Plus

Bucharest, Romania

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Cosmin Manolescu is choreographer, curator and manager, executive director of Gabriela Tudor Foundation based in Bucharest (Romania). He played an important role in the development of contemporary dance in Romania and in the creation of National Dance Centre in Bucharest (2004), ArtistNe(s)t Association (2009). His artistic work was successfully presented in important festivals and venues in New York, San Diego, Paris, Lyon, London, Dublin, Porto, Rome, Florence, Catania, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Malmo, Luxemburg, Barcelona, Bremen, Plymouth, Stockholm etc. His artistic work was awarded several grants and prizes among which Sadco Prize (Bucharest, 2001), Grand Prix for Serial Paradise awarded by “Atelier” Experimental Theatre Festival (Sf. Gheorghe, 2003), SACD and Sogeda Awards for the project Don’t Ask The Blond (in collaboration with Kira Riikonen, Roberto Casarotto - Monaco Dance Forum, 2004), “Nouveau Talent Choregraphie” (SACD Paris, 2005). His ongoing project “Room 1306 (I Am Myself)”, especially created for a hotel room, was extensively presented in Romania, as well as in festival in Stockholm, Riga, Plymouth, Bucharest, Alba-Iulia and Timisoara. Since Jully 2012 Cosmin is currently teaching contemporary dance for audience, organizes regularly jam-sessions and presents dance films in his own studio Serial Paradise in Bucharest. Between 2011 - 2015 in collaboration with Stefania Ferchedau he leaded the European mobility & artistic exchange project "E-Motional" targeting artists and managers from Romania, Cyprus, Latvia, Ireland, UK and Turkey, Portugal and many other EU countries. Between 2012 - 2014 he was the artistic director of the ZonaD - Serial Paradise studio, a laboratory space for dance and contemporary arts. Cosmin Manolescu is currently interested in cross-cultural exchange, experiment and artistic innovation, creating performances that challenge the audience.

External Links


  1. Alteroy
  2. Atelier Fabrik
  3. nachotv
  4. Daniel Gallenkamp N.S.C.
  5. Escalle Alain
  6. Josanne Buiting
  7. Mary Wycherley