Michele Innocente Plus


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

MICHELE INNOCENTE is an video designer whose strength is its ongoing research into the dynamics originating from the confluence of video with other conterminous or adjacent activities like graphics and the plastic and scenic arts. Focus is not only on the video product itself but also on its unedited expressive behaviours that originate in the dialogue between images and their surrounding space. He explore the articulated relationships between the video and the place where it is shown, for example theaters, museums and other architectures;  at the same time he encourage a close interaction between image and sound  for example in video installations and video stagings for exhibitions, multimedia events, concerts and theatre.
Michele collaborates with Luca Scarzella. Together they made different video-installations, shows and showrooms in several important facilities:
The “Teatro alla Scala” (Milan, Italy): showroom “ H.von Karajan”;
“La Triennale di Milano” (Milan, Italy): showroom “Valentina”, by G. Crepax;
“La Biennale di Venezia” (Venice, Italy): showroom “Il corpo del suono EXIT02”;
The theatre “La Fenice” (Venice, Italy): videos for the opera “Don Giovanni” by W.A. Mozart;
The “Teatro Real” in Madrid (Spain): the modern ballet “Carmen Replay”;
“Fodazione i teatri di Reggio Emilia” (Reggio Emilia, Italy): the show “Conversazione con N.Chomsky”
by Fracesco Micheli;
“Théâtre du Capitole” (Toulouse, France): the opera “Oberon” by K.M. von Weber, directed by Daniele Abbado;
The “Fondazione Ferrero” (Alba, Italy): showroom “Il cioccolato”.
Michele also had several teaching experiences in IED and “Accademia alla Scala” (Milan, Italy) and in “Accademia delle Belle Arti di Venezia” (Venice, Italy): he taught about video-compositing, video-art and “sensitive environments” and about how to transfer this knowledge both to the theatre and to the art in general.

External Links


  1. cinematic frames
  2. Being Studios
  3. Mattia Cuttini
  4. Raja Films
  5. Matteo Carratoni
  6. Dvein
  7. Onur Senturk
  8. Stefano Meglio
  9. St.Tesla
  10. Mirko Faienza