Athens, Greece

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Mockbirth is a DownTempo - TripHop trio, from Athens, Greece, formed in 2010 by Ted Regklis (Vocals, Keyboards) and Jim Ver (Electric & Acoustic Guitars). In 2014, producer and multi-instrumentalist Stratos Chousos (aka Resonent) joined the group.

They started performing live in spring 2010, with two guitars and a background of electronic loops. One year later, in December 2011, they released their debut self-titled EP, consisting of four songs. A fusion of electronic music, trip hop and rich organic sounds, “Mockbirth" received high accolades for its intricate harmonies, packaging and artwork, from the design team “Nevertheless”.

Their second EP “Housefly”, released in May 2012 as a digital release, received a warmer reception, with the first track “You” being featured on compilations around the world. The same year, the group participated in a tribute album to The Smiths, "The Queen Is 25" by The Cover Lovers, reanimating the song “The boy with the thorn in his side”.

In 2013, Mockbirth released their third EP “Eskimo”, a collaboration with the New York City based Ralenteer Records and shoot their first music film, a poignant and bold short about slavery of any kind. “Thrall” was directed by the award winning director Paris Patsouridis.

A few months later, 9 Greece based artists came together to cover and remix songs from Housefly and Mockbirth EPs. This compilation album, titled “Rebirth”, came out in December 2013 and celebrated the end of an era and the beginning of the “Moro” period.

One year after “Rebirth” and after spending a lot of time working in the studio, Mockbirth released their first, highly anticipated full-length release, “Moro” on June 12th, 2015.

External Links


  2. Henry Chastain
  3. Rodrigo Del Campo
  4. Carlos THOMAS Images Juggler
  5. Erich Leeth
  6. françois vautier
  7. Tony Zagoraios
  8. variosp
  9. Charalampos Krekoukiotis
  10. Nicole N.
  11. rdkll
  12. Jeremy Clapin
  13. Rebel Banana
  14. Onohana
  15. Jamie Jessett
  16. Soyoung Hyun
  17. Ryan J Woodward
  18. Daniel Mercadante

+ See all 19