NON Plus

Melbourne, Australia

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

NON is a Melbourne-based production house working at the intersection between cinema, performance and media art. We work with artists, directors, choreographers and arts organisations to realise new projects through the moving image.

Directed by James Wright, NON operates as a collaborative team of award winning artists, filmmakers and technicians. Our collective aim – to advance the production and documentation of art and visual culture in Australia.


Creative Director: James Wright
Cinematographers: Eugene Perepletchikov, Liam Gilmour, Sky Davies, Dale Cochrane, Simon Walsh, Matt Wood, Joshua Aylett and William Gunn.



Australian Centre for the Moving Image, GetUp Australia, Chunky Move, Arts House, Liquid Architecture Festival, Dance Massive Festival, AgIdeas International Design Conference, PechaKucha Melbourne, Melbourne Town Hall, What Is Music Festival, Art Not Apart Festival, Sugar Mountain Festival, Melbourne Bike Festival, Ballarat City Council, Wild@heART Community Arts, 24 Hour Experience Melbourne.


Antony Hamilton, Robin Fox, Ash Keating, Lucy McRae, Geert Mul, Byron Perry, Anthony Pateras, Ollie Olsen, Stephanie Lake, Tarryn Gill & Pilar Mata Dupont, Ekrem Mülayim, Santina Amato, Georgina Criddle, Lee Serle, Melanie Lane, Shian Law, Zoe Scoglio, James Batchelor, Danny Frommer, The Spheres, Kris Moyes, Kit Webster, Anna Higgins, Alanna Lorenzon, Julia Dunne, Cam Butler, Zac Keiller.


  1. Heide Museum of Modern Art
  2. Chunky Move