Rianne Hill Soriano


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Rianne is a director, writer, consultant, and educator working on independent films and commercial/corporate productions.

As a filmmaker, her works have already been showcased in various film festivals since the early 2000s. These include the New York International Independent Film and Video Festival, Hawaii International Film Festival, Busan International Film Festival, Cinemanila International Film Festival, and International Women's Film Festival, to name a few.

In the United States, she won the Las Vegas Filmmaker of the Year at the indie arts awards RAWards. She was the city’s official representative for the national finals featuring other award-winning filmmakers from other key U.S. cities. She is also a First Friday Las Vegas Artist and a finalist for the Yahoo! Movies Featured Critic Award.

In the Philippines, she is a national awardee of the Malacanang Palace with the Ani ng Dangal (Harvest of Honors) Award for Cinema, bestowed by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts.

She received the Kodak Film Award and Best Film Thesis at the University of the Philippines Film Institute. She was also nominated for the Gawad Urian Best Short Film Award.

In Korea, she is a filmmaker fellow of the Asian Film Academy of the prestigious Busan International Film Festival (BIFF) and a director/writer fellow of the Asian Film Professionals Training Program of the Korean Film Council (KOFIC). She is a co-author of KOFIC’s Asian Film Industry book published in 2010.

For many years, she has already shot TV shows, commercials, music videos, and corporate videos/AVPs for clients such as the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), Hallmark Philippines, World Vision, De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde, Lifestyles, Galing Pilipino Movement, and Pilipinas Online-Bantay OCW.

External Links


  1. Michael Tay
  2. Parul Wadhwa
  3. whin
  4. romeo catap
  5. Ice Cruz
  6. massimilianodavoli
  7. Yosuke Kato
  8. RV
  9. Mike Villar
  10. Jason Tan
  11. joseph santos
  12. Ganga Rudraiah
  13. Sheen
  14. RS Prasanna
  15. ougie pak
  16. mohammed JANO
  17. brandon loh
  18. Ming Kai Leung

+ See all 24