Rocco Guarino

Los Angeles, CA

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio
Endorsed by Rode Microphones.

Rocco Guarino is a Los Angeles-based record producer and film director. He has been entrusted by some of the biggest names in entertainment to create media that represents their image and brand.

What brought Rocco to his current path began in Hudson Valley, New York, with his first guitar at the age of twelve. By sixteen, he was producing and engineering the band he played bass and keyboards in.

This sonic exploration evolved into a passion for imagery, which led him to Los Angeles where he was the official documentarian for rock supergroup Velvet Revolver from 2001-2008. He went on to work with Elton John, Juliette Lewis, Jane Lynch, and members of Weezer, Pearl Jam, and Guns ‘n Roses. He produced two American Idol finalists, and his photos appeared in outdoor billboard campaigns in New York and Los Angeles. He’s been published in Entertainment Weekly, Billboard, Kerrang, Penthouse, and others.

Rocco has directed video projects for Stone Temple Pilots, Velvet Revolver, Cherie Currie of The Runaways, designer John Varvatos, songwriter Diane Warren, and photographer Jim Marshall. His corporate clients included Deutsche Bank, SmartCar, PBS, HDNet, and Home Shopping Network, as well as record companies such as Universal, RCA, Atlantic, SonyRED, and Interscope.

His interest in keeping the arts accessible to everyone has led him to work with Adopt The Arts, an organization designed to keep arts in public schools, headed by drummer Matt Sorum and actor Jane Lynch. Rocco is a voting member of NARAS (The Grammys), ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers), and is on the Advisory Board of the Ocean County Vocational Technical School in NJ.

External Links


  1. Xuhui Zhao
  2. Brittany Wilkerson
  3. Rebecca Honett
  4. Scott Nathan
  5. Hunter Senftner
  6. Mat Wright
  7. Christopher Alvarez
  8. Lane Thomas
  9. @MarcuxVinicius
  10. Lisa Dawn Rogolsky
  11. Elliot Sutherland
  12. Jacob Abrams
  13. Aya Peard
  14. Thomas Backer
  16. Vincent Laforet
  17. Philip Bloom