26 Collective Studios

Aberdeen, Scotland

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

26 Collective Studios are an Aberdeen based studio space run by Craig Barrowman & Jim Ewen. The main studio is based in the city centre and currently accommodates 7 artists, 2 bands and a host of other creative’s. The studio is a space to develop and make work, discuss ideas, experiment and chill out!

As part of our mission to help build up a stronger creative community we try to organise and host events to engage local creative’s as well as building up links with other organisations and groups further afield. Helping to build and engage the local creative community is key to helping Aberdeen gain the recognition it deserves for its creative adventures.
Individually the Collective artists have hosted and participated in a wide range of art shows and group shows, organised regular music events across a range of venues incorporating dj’s, live visuals and up and coming bands & live drawing and mural events. We try to blur the lines a little and create a platform where different groups can come together.

Some highlights from the past year include:
- Tuff Wax Records Dolfinz “Teenage Doom” Release Party
- POST events featuring dj’s and live visuals
- The Stray Dog Arts Ehren Tool ceramics exhibition at Project Slogan
- The Mural Project organised by MoC
- Kuba Markowski’s photography exhibition at Bar 99’s
- Jackmaster Everything Else Sucks Afters Party
- Jim Ewen’s Solo Exhibition at Kilau Coffee
- The ongoing Podcast series

We aim to keep organising events over the coming year and will be documenting our progress as we go. You can find out more via our facebook page, listen or watch podcasts via our Vimeo / YouTube / Mix cloud pages and contact us via our email address.

Facebook - facebook.com/group.php?gid=127661767258800

Mix Cloud - mixcloud.com/26collective/

Tumblr blog - 26-collective-aberdeen.tumblr.com/

Blog - 26collective.blogspot.com/

Contact - 26collective@gmail.com

External Links


  2. Campbell Montgomery
  3. Über AV
  4. Fraser Denholm
  5. Ricky Gibb
  6. FOUND
  7. Craig Barrowman
  8. MoC