1. Ben Williams - "Coming Of Age" Promo


    from Starrmaker Films / Added

    527 Plays / / 2 Comments

    Music by Ben Williams, Filmed and Edited by Todd Starr, Still photos by David Todd McCarty. Special Thanks to Bennie Barnes Management, Karen Daniels, and Fillmore Arts Center. Promotional video for Grammy award-winning bassist Ben Williams. "Coming Of Age" is Ben's sophomore release on Concord Records. More on Ben Williams @http://benwilliamsmusic.net/

    + More details
    • The Pace Report: "Smiling Through The Holidays" The Peter White Interview featuring Rick Braun & Mindi Abair


      from Brian Pace / Added

      24 Plays / / 0 Comments

      Happy Holidays on the behalf of The Pace Report. Welcome to a special holiday edition of The Pace Report featuring "A Peter White Christmas" featuring trumpeter Rick Braun and saxophonist Mindi Abair live at B.B. Kings Blues and Supper Club in NYC. For eleven years Peter and Mindi and Rick have been playing holiday music along with their popular hits touring from the beginning of Thanksgiving up towards Christmas. Peter has a brand new CD on the Heads Up/Concord Records label titled "Smile" along with labelmate Mindi Abair whose current CD, "Wild Heart," was just nominated for a Grammy for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album. Rick's latest CD, "Can You Feel It," on Artistry Music, is available on i Tunes and Amazon.com. For upcoming show info and times for "A Peter White Christmas", please visit them online at www.peterwhite.com, www.mindiabair.com, and www.rickbraun.com.

      + More details
      • Thompson | Family (Trailer)


        from Kyri Evangelou / Added

        60 Plays / / 0 Comments

        The long-Awaited Collaborative Album "Family" featuring Teddy, Richard, Linda and Kami Thompson.

        + More details
        • The Pace Report: "A Crash Course of Three" The Melissa Aldana Interview


          from Brian Pace / Added

          30 Plays / / 0 Comments

          + More details
          • The Pace Report: "A New Day" The Helen Sung Interview


            from Brian Pace / Added

            62 Plays / / 0 Comments

            As part of the 2013 Generation In Jazz Festival at Dizzy's in New York, pianist Helen Sung introduced the music world the new music from her upcoming debut on Concord Records, "Anthem For A New Day." In what would be her sixth recording, Helen has become more courageous in playing with some of the most intense and young crop of jazz talent that's making lots of noise on the NYC jazz scene. Musicians like Obed Calviare, Ruben Rogers, Ingrid Jensen, and Samuel Torres. Also, jazz luminaries Paquito D'Rivera and Regina Carter make special appearances on "Anthem For A New Day." Sung, a native from Houston, Texas, attended the famed High School for the Performing and Visual Arts where some of her classmates included Jason Moran, Kendrick Scott, and Robert Glasper. She studied classical piano where she earned her undergraduate and master's degree at the University of Texas at Austin. Helen was also one of the first of seven students accepted into the inaugural class at the Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz. Helen will be touring extensively in support of her new Concord Records release, "Anthem For A New Day." For upcoming club dates or to order her latest CD, please visit her online at www.helensung.com or www.facebook.com/helensungmusic.

            + More details
            • Something Wicked by Spencer Day


              from André Mello / Added

              1,254 Plays / / 0 Comments

              Director: André Mello Art/Beauty: Moises Ramirez and Pino Gomes Concord Records

              + More details
              • The Pace Report: "A Life of Musical Forum" The Gerald Clayton Interview


                from Brian Pace / Added

                45 Plays / / 0 Comments

                Three-Time Grammy nominee Gerald Clayton is back with an exciting new jazz recording on the Concord Records imprint titled, "Life Fourm". Gerald steps outside the trio setting and incorporates a horns featuring the likes of Dayna Stephens, Logan Richardson, and Ambrose Akinmusire along with guest vocals from Gretchen Parlato and Sachal Vasandani. In this his third recording, he also enlisted the talents of poet and writer Carl Hancock Rux, who is this generation's version of Langston Hughes. In addtion to Gerald's new release, he is also featured on drummer Terri Lyn Carrington's latest recording, "Money Jungle: A Provocative in Blue". This recording was originally recorded in 1962 with Duke Ellington, Charles Mingus, and Max Roach. Carrington's updated version features Gerald on piano and Christian McBride on bass. Gerald is also part of Concord Records megagroup Next Collective which features the next generation of jazz artists on the label playing contemporary tunes from D'Angelo to Missy Elliot. For upcoming tour dates and more info featuring Gerald or to order his latest CD "Life Fourm," please visit him online at www.geraldclayton.com or www.facebook.com/geraldclaytonpiano.

                + More details
                • The Pace Report: "Keeping The Beat" The Boney James Interview


                  from Brian Pace / Added

                  202 Plays / / 0 Comments

                  Saxophonist Boney James has labeled his music as "Urban Jazz" and it has been a success for well over 20 years. James's music is a hybrid and contemporary jazz and R & B that many of his older contemporaries like the late Grover Washington, Jr. and guys like John Klemmer and Ronnie Laws broke ground with during the 1970's. Boney's latest Concord Records release "The Beat" features special guests R & B vocalist Raheem DeVaughn and the Floacist. The muse for this CD is Boney's love for Latin music and the legendary Sergio Mendes. "The Beat" is a modern twist to Latin music done in his own unique style. Boney is about to embark on his summer and fall tour. For upcoming club dates or to order his latest CD "The Beat," please visit him on line at www.boneyjames.com.

                  + More details
                  • The Pace Report: "Red With Delight" The Molly Ringwald Interview


                    from Brian Pace / Added

                    29 Plays / / 0 Comments

                    Actress, author, mother, and now vocalist, Molly Ringwald is grown up in front of everyone via television, film, and stage for a span of 30 years. She's most remembered for her film roles such as "Betsy's Wedding," "Pretty In Pink," "The Breakfast Club," "Sixteen Candles," and "King Lear." Currently, Molly has recorded her debut Concord Records release "Except.....Sometimes" which showcases her vocal skill while also paying tribute to the great American Songbook. Molly actually began singing at age 5 and was exposed to jazz via her father, pianist, Robert Scott Ringwald. As a child, Molly sang on Disney records as well as performed in the hit musical "Annie." This project was something she's been wanting to do for quite sometime and partnered with her music director and pianist Peter Smith to choose the material for "Except....Sometimes". In addition to Molly's new debut CD, she has two New York Times Best Selling books she's written which include "Getting The Pretty Back" and "When It Happens To You". For upcoming info on Molly's club dates or to order her books and CD "Except...Sometimes", please visit her online at www.iammollyringwald.com.

                    + More details

                    What are Tags?


                    Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."