1. John Paul Jones - a musical by Julian Wagstaff (excerpts)

    03:11

    from Julian Wagstaff / Added

    26 Plays / / 0 Comments

    Three-minute compilation of musical excerpts and still photographs (by Scott Louden) from the 2010 concert production of the musical John Paul Jones by Scottish composer Julian Wagstaff. (Book by Julian Wagstaff and Joel Jenkins). John Paul Jones tells the story of the son of a Scottish gardener who became a hero of the American Revolution as the 'Father of the American Navy'. Website: http://www.johnpauljonesmusical.com The concert production featured here was performed by musicians from the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, singers from Consort of Voices, and guest soloists in the lead roles. It was conducted by Simon Hanson and directed by Christopher Neil. The cast: Capt. John Paul Jones - Paul Allison Countess Nicolson ("Delia") - Helen Wilding http://www.helenwilding.com Robert Burns - Douglas Nairne Janet Taylor - Natalie Toyne http://www.natalietoyne.com Benjamin Franklin - John Canmore http://www.johncanmore.com Lt. Richard Dale - Ali Floyd Jack McClue - David Maule Conductor/Musical Director: Simon Hanson Director: Christopher Neil Chorus: Consort of Voices Chorus Master: Stuart Hope For Poor Richard Productions: Producer: Julian Wagstaff http://www.julianwagstaff.com Assistant Producer: David Pammenter For Theatrical Solutions: Executive Producer: David Williams. Sound recording by A&R Martin and Conrad Productions: http://www.conradproductions.co.uk Photographs by Scott Louden: http://www.scottlouden.com

    + More details
    • GLENN TILBROOK - ON THE SHELF

      02:58

      from ON THE SHELF / Added

      591 Plays / / 0 Comments

      http://www.ontheshelf.tv/

      + More details

      What are Tags?

      Tags

      Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."