1. Roll Call - State of Electronics


    from karl von moller / Added

    12K Plays / / 14 Comments

    "Roll Call - State of Electronics" is my latest Preview release of my upcoming documentary about the History and "State" of the Electronics Industry in Australia. Although it is very much centred around the Australian Electronics Industry, I think much of it will not only sound familiar to people in other parts of the world but resonate loudly with them. In this Preview entitled "Roll Call", the Cast from my documentary have the opportunity to introduce themselves and tell us a bit about what they do. It's not meant to be a traditional trailer but rather "Extra Material" that will not appear in the final documentary. As usual, please go to my website for more information on the project at www.karlvonmoller.com I wish to take this opportunity to personally thank all the contributors. Many have gone far above and beyond what could be termed "reasonable" to supply images, time and valuable information. From the bottom of my heart thank you! Below is a list of contributors: Mike Osborne (Electronic Engineer/Retired) Gary Johnston (Jaycar/Electus Distribution) Matthew Connell (Chief Curator the Powerhouse Museum Sydney) Ian Debenham (former Curator the Powerhouse Museum Sydney) Campbell Bickerstaff (Curator the Powerhouse Museum Sydney) David Demant (Senior Curator Museum Victoria) Ian oToole (Curator Kurrojong Radio Museum) Stephen Jones(VJ, Computer Historian & Author) Clare Gervasoni (Curator University of Ballarat) Graeme Hood (Electronics Engineer Lecturer University of Ballarat) Dick Smith (DSI) Andrew Greatbatch (Silanna Semiconductor) Peter Atanackovic (Silanna Semiconductor) Bill Petrski (AIG) Owen Hill (Earthsafe) Eugene Ruffolo (Rockby Electronics) Andrew Griffiths (Resurrection Radio) Matthew Pryor (Observant) David L Jones (EEVBlog) Leo Simpson (Publisher of Silicon Chip Magazine) Doug Ford (Doug Ford Analog Design) Andy Gelme (Programmer) Jonathan Oxer (Freetronics/ Author "Practical Arduino") Grant Petty (Blackmagic Design) Chris Nicol (Chief Technology Officer NICTA) Ian McLean (Former AWA Technician/Rockwell Collins) Kevin Poulter (Freelance/Journalist/Historian) Jurij Semkiw (Retired/Former CSIRAC Engineer) Colin Mitchell (Talking Electronics) Peter Thorne (Former Head of Computer Science Melbourne University) John Spencer (Former CSIRO Programmer/Retired) Kay Thorne (CSIRAC) In addition there are many other contributors including organisations such as: The Powerhouse Museum Sydney Museum Victoria the Kurronjong Radio Museum Silanna Semiconductor University of Ballarat Observant Blackmagic Design Hanna Print Cochlear Rockby Electronics Jaycar Electronics Ringwood Rodney Champness Andrew Brawley (Silanna Semiconductor) Lynnette Foo Tom Vasey Damian McDonald Lorayne Branch Richard De Silva Piers Shervington (Cochlear) Margot Egan Melanie Lane John McIlwaine Judi Hughes

    + More details

    What are Tags?


    Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."