1. 'I want Muscle' a film by Elisha Smith-Leverock Winner of the 2011 ASVOFF MK2 Grand Prix

    02:59

    from Elisha Smith-Leverock Added 34.9K 183 15

    'I want Muscle' is a film that plays with taboos and gender stereotypes. It aims to explore a different kind of female beauty. It provides a glimpse into the world of Kizzy Vaines, a female bodybuilder. She is the only British competitor for the Olympia Fitness title in Las Vegas. The visual aesthetic and soundtrack of the film are reminiscent of the glamour of the late 70s and early 80s, the golden age of female bodybuilding. It pays homage to the pioneering goddesses of the sport like Lisa Lyon and Rachel Mclish. I wanted to shoot a muscle worship film but taken out of a fetish context. The idea was to break with traditional ideas of femininity in fashion and play with imagery that is conventionally perceived as glamourous, sexy, soft and feminine to then juxtaposed with displays of pure strength and shots of the grueling pain and discipline that is involved in achieving this type of physique. This film was made possible with the help of Creature London, KnockKnock and Stamp London. Creature of London presents http://creaturelondon.com/ I Want Muscle a film by Elisha Smith-Leverock http://www.smith-leverock.co.uk/ a Knock Knock http://knockknockproductions.com/ featuring Kizzy Vaines Executive producers Rob Hughes and Daniel Chaput De Saintonge Produced by Kate Hinton Styled by Kim Howells http://www.kimhowells.com/ Make-up by Yin Lee http://www.yinlee.co.uk/ Hair by Adrian Clark http://www.communitynyc.com/artists/Adrian%20Clark Photographed by Justin Brown http://www.justin-brown.co.uk/ Art Direction by Anna Lomax and Lizzie King http://jiggerypokery.biz/ Edited by Ryan Boucher http://www.ryanboucher.com/recent.html Colourist Aubrey Woodiwiss http://www.themill.com/showreels/uk-colourist-reels/aubrey-woodiwiss.aspx in co-operation with Stamp London http://stamplondon.com/

    + More details
    • WET WOMEN Exhibition Taster

      00:37

      from Reinform Added 6,168 9 0

      Reinform presents: WET WOMEN Photography show by Amanda Langford. Thursday 26th August 2010. 6.30PM Number 6 Dray Walk, Old Truman Brewery Brick Lane, London. Reinform.co.uk Credits: Director: Benedict Adams Producer: Ollie Olanipekun Director of photography: Chris Storrar Models: Agnieszka Czyowska/ Scarlet Young (FM Models) Raine Allen-Miller Stylist: Mischa Notcutt Hair & Make-Up: Angelina Bianchi Models: Agnieszka Czyowska/ Scarlet Young (FM Models) Raine Allen-Miller Edit: Dan Chaput Music: Krystal Klear

      + More details

      What are Tags?

      Tags

      Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."