1. 2011/07 Mat Honan | Hustle

    24:46

    from San Francisco Creative Mornings / Added

    1,785 Plays / / 0 Comments

    Our speaker at the July 2011 San Francisco, Creative Mornings (creativemornings.com) was Mat Honan (@mat). This event took place on July 22, 2011 and was sponsored by Chapter Three (www.chapterthree.com), Razorfish(www.razorfish.com), and Typekit (www.typekit.com), who also hosted the event at their office in the Mission. Thanks to Caleb Sexton (@calebsexton) for editing the video and also to Paula Chang for taking photos of the event (@paulawala). The San Francisco chapter of Creative Mornings is run by Erika Hall (@mulegirl) of Mule Design. Follow us on Twitter: @SanFrancisco_CM

    + More details
    • 2011/06 Adam Tobin | So You Have an Idea...

      30:00

      from San Francisco Creative Mornings / Added

      2,191 Plays / / 1 Comment

      Our speaker at the June 2011 San Francisco, Creative Mornings (creativemornings.com) was Director of Exhibit Development at the Exploratorium Adam Tobin (http://www.adamztobin.com/). This event took place on June 24, 2011 and was sponsored by Happy Cog (www.happycog.com) and Typekit (www.typekit.com) who also hosted the event at their office in the Mission. Videos referenced in the talk: Frigits: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcquYYKurJ8 Tub Tunes Water Trumpet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ydyh9l_jao Mechnaical Pixel Display: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKZDHmRwN3o Scissor Lifter: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L85VtTAP02Q&feature=related Thanks to Fred Kolouch for shooting the video, Caleb Sexton (@calebsexton) for editing the video, and Paula Chang for taking photos of the event (@paulawala). The San Francisco chapter of Creative Mornings is run by Erika Hall (@mulegirl) of Mule Design. Follow us on Twitter: @SanFrancisco_CM

      + More details
      • 2011/09 Lisa Congdon | Small Things Organized Neatly

        38:26

        from San Francisco Creative Mornings / Added

        7,286 Plays / / 1 Comment

        Our speaker at the September 2011 San Francisco, Creative Mornings (creativemornings.com) was artist and illustrator Lisa Congdon (@lisacongdon). This event took place on September 23, 2011 and was sponsored by Chapter Three (www.chapterthree.com), 20x200 (www.20x200.com), and Typekit (www.typekit.com) who also hosted the event at their office in the Mission. Thanks to Caleb Sexton (@calebsexton) for shooting and editing the video and also to Ryan Carver for taking photos of the event (@rcarver). The San Francisco chapter of Creative Mornings is run by Erika Hall (@mulegirl) of Mule Design. Follow us on Twitter: @SanFrancisco_CM

        + More details
        • 2011/03 Mike Monteiro | F*ck You. Pay Me.

          38:40

          from San Francisco Creative Mornings / Added

          755K Plays / / 122 Comments

          Our speaker at the March 2011 San Francisco, CreativeMornings (www.creativemornings.com) was Mike Monteiro, Design Director, and co-founder of Mule Design Studio (www.muledesign.com). This event took place on March 25, 2011 and was sponsored by Happy Cog and Typekit (who also hosted the event at their office in the Mission). Mike's book "Design is a Job" is available from A Book Apart (www.abookapart.com/products/design-is-a-job) A big giant thank you to Chris Whitmore (www.whitmoreprod.com) for offering to shoot and edit the video. Photos were graciously provided by Rawle Anders (twitter.com/rawle42). The San Francisco chapter of Creative Mornings is run by Greg Storey (twitter.com/​brilliantcrank). Follow us on Twitter at twitter.com/​SanFrancisco_CM

          + More details
          • Building a fort

            01:16

            from Merlin Mann / Added

            4,916 Plays / / 1 Comment

            Stopping by Mule on a sunny afternoon

            + More details

            What are Tags?

            Tags

            Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."