1. AutoTileGen in 5 minutes - by ILIKESCIFI Games


    from Jot Brunner Added 94 1 0

    Understand the basics of AutoTileGen - http://pixelatto.com/autotilegen/ Tutorial by ILIKESCIFI Games http://www.ilikescifi.com/ About AutoTileGen: "Make 2D tilesets for your games in seconds. Save development time and money by getting forty-eight tiles for the effort of three with added bonus features such as dynamic lighting, corner blending modes and more."

    + More details
    • 2D Dynamic Shadows and Deferred Lighting - WIP


      from PixlMelon Added 174 1 0

      This is an engine I'm currently working on for a game, it's still in a very early phase but the basics are done. More info at http://tmblr.co/Znl-1n1MXxKwD

      + More details
      • OpenGameArt 2012 Top Game Art Asset Favorites


        from Iwan "qubodup" Gabovitch Added 383 1 0

        The top favorited art submissions from 2012 on http://opengameart.org . This list was compiled by manually sorting the art on 2012-12-27. See below for more detailed information and submission page links. 2D Art: [LPC] Medieval fantasy character sprites by wulax 0:05 (40 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/lpc-medieval-fantasy-character-sprites CC-BY-SA3 Lots of free 2d tiles and sprites by Hyptosis 0:13 (34 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/lots-of-free-2d-tiles-and-sprites-by-hyptosis CC-BY3 Castle Platformer by Jetrel 0:13 (32 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/castle-platformer CC0 3D Art: Ring Set - Precious Metals by Clint Bellanger 0:29 (14 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/ring-set-precious-metals CC-BY3 Rigged, textured mage by thecubber 0:34 (14 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/rigged-textured-mage CC-BY-SA3 Health and Mana Potion by Clint Bellanger 0:39 (22 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/health-and-mana-potion CC-BY3 Textures: 12 Medieval Signs by eleazzaar 0:44 (14 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/12-medieval-signs CC-BY3 Urban Jungle by KNau 0:49 (12 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/urban-jungle CC0 Metal+Stone Textures by Spiney 0:54 (13 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/metalstone-textures CC-BY3 Music: Dark Descent by matthew.pablo 0:00 (14 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/dark-descent CC-BY3 Mystical Theme by Alexandr Zhelanov 0:21 (14 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/mystical-theme CC-BY3 Generic 8-bit JRPG Soundtrack by avgvst 0:34 (15 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/generic-8-bit-jrpg-soundtrack CC-BY3 Sound Effects: UI Sound Effects Pack by ViRiX 0:44 (7 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/ui-sound-effects-pack CC-BY3 51 UI sound effects (buttons, switches and clicks) by Kenney 0:49 (9 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/51-ui-sound-effects-buttons-switches-and-clicks CC-BY3 Sci-fi Freak Out Ambiance by Socapex 0:54 (3 favs) http://opengameart.org/content/sci-fi-freak-out-ambiance CC-BY-SA3 Font used: URW Gothic L Semi-Bold 0:00 0:59 Sara OpenGameArt.org Mascot by Mandi Paugh 0:00 0:59 http://opengameart.org/content/sara-wizard CC-BY-SA CC Logo by CC 1:04 http://wiki.creativecommons.org/CC_markers CC-BY The KDEnlive video editor sources are available at: https://www.box.com/s/nr3z4ui7owkxynpdhtpk

        + More details

        What are Tags?


        Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."