Tour Of Nilgiris


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

The Tour of Nilgiris 2009 is a 900+ kilometre, 8 day bike tour through the pretty Nilgiris hills across the states of Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu in Southern India. This is a fully supported tour organised by RACF and a group of enthusiastic cyclists.

The tour kicks off with with pre tour briefing on 15th December, 2009 in the city of Bangalore. The ride begins on 16th Dec, from Bangalore and passes through Mysore, Hassan, Mercara, Iruppu, Sultanbathery, Ooty, Mysore and finally winding back to Bangalore on 23rd Dec, 2009. There is also a break at Iruppu so you can really absorb all that Coorg has to offer.

External Links