East Arnhem Regional Council Plus

East Arnhem Land, NT

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

East Arnhem Regional Council (EARC) is the Local Government body of East Arnhem Land in the Northern Territory, providing both local government and vital community services. Nine communities make up East Arnhem Regional Council, these are Angurugu, Umbakumba, Milyakburra, Yirrkala, Galiwin'ku, Gunyangara, Gapuwiyak, Milingimbi and Ramingining.

Video's and presentation posted and shared on this site are locally made productions dedicated to promoting power of people, protection of community & respect for cultural diversity. Video are of local people, local programs, and local services aiming to use visuals and music as an important communication tool to a broader audience from our residents in community to Government.

EARC is working towards constructive changes through a commitment to providing high quality services leading to community, economic and social wellbeing.

External Links


  1. The Critical Collective
  2. Gattjirrk Festival
  3. MJD Foundation
  4. Nina Tan