DJ Pesty

Joined

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

DJ Pesty is Steven Hardy born in Philadelphia PA. in the winter of 1969. A classically trained pianist at SFSU, he was a member of numerous groups from all styles of music from Punk to Jazz. He moved to Europe after his post graduate studies, living in a number of countries before landing in Budapest Hungary where he has been living for over 10 years. He had an alterative music band in the 90`s with three albums, in which he was the lead guitarist, although throughout that time period he was always drawn to Electronic music, especially Vocal House. Some of his main influences are Frankie Knuckles, Roger Sanchez, Armand Van Helden, Paul Okenfold, Deep Dish, Junior Vasquez, Armin van Buuren & Joey Negro. He started first as an electronic music producer before moving on to DJ~ing. Recently he released his first debut album Unspoken, which is a bold double CD containing over 30 tracks. The main style could be classified as Electro, although there is House, Trance & Hard Pop Remixes on it. Nowadays he has a 3 hour weekly radio programme called The Saturday Night Rush, which showcases all of the newest music from the underground club scene in Europe. (Dubstep, Minimal, Trance, Progressive House, Electro & Drum n Bass) The radio show can be listened to every Saturday in Budapest 21:00 – 0:00, Chicago 14:00 – 17:00, San Francisco 12:00 – 15:00 every Sunday in Moscow 0:00 – 03:00, Tokyo 05:00 – 08:00 on: partyfaceradio.weebly.com/raacutedioacutehallgataacutes.html

External Links

Following

  1. cafedeep
  2. mizugitvidol
  3. IAMEVE
  4. Lily
  5. Fred Dace
  6. rcosler072@gmail.com
  7. Andrey Beep
  8. Gemini Gemini
  9. Олег Серебренник�
  10. Leo Angelo Bio
  11. Golikov Dmitry
  12. Iren Oginski
  13. Anis L'exorciste Otaku